Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Her Majesty's Royal Nautical Expedition

by diemer - Jam Entry

Idea: Jonah Gregory & Dan Diemer
Programming: Dan Diemer
Art: Dan Diemer, Daniel Eddeland (wood & sand texture)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#659Theme(Jam)2.45
#727Mood(Jam)1.89
#740Overall(Jam)2.23
#747Graphics(Jam)2.00
#757Innovation(Jam)1.77
#759Fun(Jam)1.75
#1746Coolness37%

Comments

TowelKing says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:44am

I couldn't get past the octopus!!! I liked the tentacle and the britishness.

orangepascal says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:45am

Interesting..

diemer says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:35pm

Perhaps you're not meant to...

cr2crstudios says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:41pm

Hahahaha. :)

sprawl says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:41pm

There's no good end to this, is there ? :P

Its very simple and short so I don't have much to say.
Good job on making this entry.

diemer says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:41am

There is actually a good end. See if you can find it.

Vandash says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:28pm

Haha, talk about hardcore! Is this even possible? :D

Figglewatts says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 11:05pm

Bit of a weird game. Good premise.

pichifino says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 3:45pm

Like it

HuvaaKoodia says ...
May 13, 2014 @ 8:43pm

I took the dive down with only 36 seconds to live.
I saw a huge tentacle and ran.
I got lauded as a hero!
Stupendous?

One gripe of note: Running out of air outside the ship does not trigger a gameover screen of any sort. Inside the ship it does though.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]