Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Shark, Shark, Shark!

by tfendall - Jam Entry

Be a shark! Have a blast!

-=Instructions=-

Press space or left-click to swim upward. Get close enough to eat EVERYTHING, but beware of exploding obstacles.

-=CREDITS=-
Programming: Justin Peavey and Troy Fendall
Executive Producer: Anna Rix
Visual Design: Chris Rodgers, Paul Maupoux, Anna Rix
Audio Design: Reilly Peavey ft. Martin, Chris, Christi, Claire, and Charles

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2134Coolness10%

Comments

maloki says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:33am

Love the art and the music. :D
Just takes a while to load, but that's alright, I guess. >.>

May 1, 2014 @ 2:38am

It took a long time to load, but I can see why. I felt like I was playing a Claymation cartoon! Very nicely done graphics!

BMacIntosh says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 3:20am

This game is amazing :). First one I've played several times over. Did you record all the music live?

rorycooke says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 9:10am

that was cool, the music sounded like the harlem globetrotters music

Nezzhil says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 3:34pm

Nice art and music.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 3:36am

freakin awesome game - I love it

goerp says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 11:45am

This game's style reminded me of the Neverhood. Which is great of course.

Well done.

I wasn't too sure about what made my shark explode, though.

PoQA Games says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 10:27pm

Great art, and the music is really good!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]