Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Mining Under The Surface

by Jamcount - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I didn't really finish the game because i did it too relaxed. But i got a kind of playable result, i have used alot of time playing it myself. The game is my first game in Unity's 2D Engine, i heard Ludum Dare's are good to try something new, that's maybe one of the reasons there's so many bugs. Hope you like it.

-Jamcount

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#483Humor2.53
#517Theme3.31
#686Graphics2.96
#924Audio1.91
#926Mood2.57
#976Fun2.50
#1015Innovation2.42
#1016Overall2.69
#1547Coolness45%

Comments

Creeparoo says ...
Apr 26, 2014 @ 10:58am

Looks fun! I will take a look when it's finished!

Jamcount says ...
Apr 26, 2014 @ 11:40am

Thanks

BigRat says ...
Apr 26, 2014 @ 11:47am

looks nice but i advice you to change controls space to jump,wasd to move z heat and x i don't know why ?
I started my project and its' rpg style so any comments will be Great

dkkarate says ...
Apr 27, 2014 @ 6:00pm

Looks like it could be fun. What will your premmise be? Digging to get out, digging to find something, or just digging?

AgeNt_ says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:31am

Pretty fun! Good job!

Jamcount says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:35pm

Thanks

ryebread761 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:14pm

Good game, it it endless?

cageinabird says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:18pm

Collapsing rock was a good mechanic - I liked that you could drop them on enemies. Took me a long time to die, is there an end?

Jamcount says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:30pm

ryebread761: It isn't endless it have 3 levels but it takes some time to get to the boss at each level.

cageinabird: Yes there's an end just takes some time to get there.

Geckoo1337 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:53pm

It's not a bad game, but concept seems to me poor. With more time you may do a better game starting with it. Well done ++

MunkeeBacon says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 12:33am

The graphics were alright but it seemed like everything went way too fast.

TeamFlare says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 12:36am

nice Game !

Danvil says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 1:22pm

Nice little game. Collision detection is a bit buggy.

Jamcount says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 1:44pm

Geckoo1337: Yeah, i wanted some more time, but most of the sunday i was at an airsoft battle...
MunkeeBacon: I think the pixel art worked out pretty good. i am not used to making 2D games and sprites.
TeamFlare: Thanks
Danvil: I didn't notice that.

May 1, 2014 @ 2:34pm

Nice game ! The pixel art is perfect, the tools switching mechanics is a great idea! The challenge is real, not too easy, not too hard, it's perfect ! I read your comments saying you are not used making 2d games and sprites, you did a great job. Thank you !

KeyMaster says ...
May 15, 2014 @ 9:22pm

Interesting concept and I enjoyed the physics. Obviously not finished and could need a better combat system, but could be cool if it could become more than one corridor.

Jamcount says ...
Jul 6, 2014 @ 4:58pm

archaeometrician: Thanks, for the great support!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]