Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

MBTS

by skymarionsky - 48 Hour Compo Entry

* Title *
MBTS - Mission Beneath The Surface

* Keyborad *
[WASD] move
[Q] toggle surface view
[SPACE] jump

* How to play *
you are trapped beneath the surface.
look for a key and find way out to the surface without been detected by ghosts.

* NOTE *
This game is incomplete.
- No way out yet.
- No sound.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#712Graphics2.92
#736Mood2.79
#924Humor1.90
#955Fun2.54
#965Theme2.69
#984Innovation2.48
#995Audio1.67
#1048Overall2.65
#1547Coolness45%

Comments

CupcakeMedia says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:32pm

Stealth! That's awesome! It works better than I thought it would, but damn is it challenging.

PoQA Games says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:44am

It's a very hard game, couldn't figure out how to get around the ghost :( Nice attempt, the 3D environment is nice.

noom says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:27am

Found this game really hard, little ghosty bastards have good eyes!

Raiyumi says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:32am

Pretty alright game. Took me a couple tries to realize that there were ledges hidden in the shadow.

skppo says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:35am

Found the key and didn't know what to do then. Dark is fine but I had actual trouble with figuring out what was a wall and what is not. The fire looks good.

lief says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:59am

i have a key.. but im not sure what to do now.. i cant see any doors, no key is listed to use the key?

i like the flame torches and the mood

ccglp says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:58pm

My god, that ghost is a pretty hard guy
Nice game ;)

Gap says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 3:11pm

Wooow that was hard but damn nice!

ElStevo says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 3:23pm

Nice idea to be able to toggle a top view. Maybe a bit too hard? But good job!

jaxonf92 says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 3:35pm

Great game. really impressive graphics

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]