Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Sewer Quest

by daandruff - Jam Entry

Me (daandruff), Vidarn and Eiil made this super awesome game about June that wakes up in the middle of the night because of strange sounds coming from the toilet. She ventures down the sewers to quiet things down a bit...

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#55Graphics(Jam)4.36
#106Humor(Jam)3.45
#157Fun(Jam)3.38
#181Overall(Jam)3.50
#212Mood(Jam)3.43
#281Theme(Jam)3.33
#322Audio(Jam)3.17
#506Innovation(Jam)2.70
#1460Coolness46%

Comments

tinykidtoo says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:45pm

The art and music is amazing.

gmaker says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:52am

great job guys! awesome! really nice art.

Keehan12 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:53am

the art was beautiful! concept was fine gameplay was fine, could do with some cool features though

Candyhandy says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:29pm

Amazing graphics, could use an instruction screen though, had trouble figuring out the shoot key.

Jools64 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:52pm

Really nice graphics and music and solid game play. My only issue with the game was that it wasn't too interesting on a mechanics front. There wasn't really any gimmicks, it was just a very straight forward run around and shoot the bad guys and pick stuff up.

Still, fantastic job. Very polished experience!

AugustSnow says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:26pm

Super fun! Just didn't understand why not use an x to shoot control scheme... Also loved the sleepy protagonist.

allinlabs says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:59pm

Fantastic graphics but the music loop is too short and repetitive, it gets very boring.

Nelly says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:13pm

YEAAAAH!!!

Cirrial says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:55pm

Art is fantastic, game is pretty fun but I didn't find any indication that there was a bottom to these sewer mazes. Music was okay for about the first minute and then I had to mute the game to keep playing. Very repetitive!

Ragzouken says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 3:23pm

Lovely art! Took a while to figure out the controls, would have been nice to be able to shoot up and down too, overall nice game though

Wakka says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 5:19pm

The artwork is super funny. That guy in his bath rope :D Is there something I can buy from the gold?

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]