Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

SUPER GOBLIN UNDERGROUND HOUSE EXPLODER 5000

by helekopeter - 48 Hour Compo Entry

EXPLODE THEM HOUSES
MOVE WITH THE ARROW KEYS
PLASE TNT WITH Z
FIRE TNT WITH SPACE
USE NUKE WITH X
USE GUN WITH C
AND USE SHOP WITH V

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#292Humor2.89
#623Theme3.19
#797Innovation2.73
#924Audio1.91
#1024Mood2.42
#1036Fun2.42
#1103Graphics2.27
#1136Overall2.50
#1460Coolness46%

Comments

helekopeter says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:01am

The game was removed by gamejolt for no reason at all

helekopeter says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:47pm

its fixed now

nerdybirdy346 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:56pm

That was fun, I absolutely stink at remembering what keys to use, but it was fun once I figured it all out. Good job!

cr2crstudios says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:11pm

Cool thing, man!

helekopeter says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:13pm

i know the controls are bad but i cant find any beter way to control it
if anynoe has any suggestions for beter controls please leave them in the coments

vilya says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:28pm

The main game area seemed to have different houses in it after exiting the shop?

helekopeter says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:35pm

hmmm... i will look in to that

helekopeter says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:40pm

ok so the houses go away after exiting the shop and
sometimes a house will spawn above the grass i will try to fix that in a later update but i think i have to wait until the voting is over

ezombort says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:43pm

Cool concept :)

Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:13pm

Solid premise, if there was a satisfying explosion sprite this would be leaps and bounds better. Still pretty good though!

helekopeter says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:32pm

I Will try and add that in an update after the voting

dsoft20 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:34am

Nice game :D, with a little bit polishing it can be a great mobile title

petey123567 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:20pm

Neat idea, a bit hard to tell when I'm starting to lose though, the end screen comes abruptly.

Figglewatts says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:20pm

Could have used an animation for the explosion.

Marcellus says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:26pm

Good theme using, I liked the graphics I still don't understand what takes you to the game over screen and as you said the controls sucks.
I think using WASD instead of the arrows is a start (having arms crossed over the keyboard is something I dislike) and using the same button to shoot / place tnt / fire it would work I think.

This is a nice entry anyway, and I like it's name.

Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:58pm

nice game !

Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:00am

Nice game!! I love the idea of it. I included it in part 2 of my LD29 compilation video series, if you'd like to check it out :)
http://youtu.be/JHNjbQTDBuQ

Secret_Tunnel says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:50pm

Cool concept! I dig the art too. With some polish, this could be a really cool arcade game.

Cirrial says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:04pm

Shop doesn't seem to work? Controls seem oddly non-responsive and the list of keys is astounding. Maybe go to the shop by going to the far left or right of the underground passage?

helekopeter says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 9:50am

hmm.. the shop works fine for me did you try and press the text not the icon for the thing in the shop
and the controls are responsive for me but the controls are still pretty bad

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]