Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Spring Time Ice Fishing Antero

by muumeroinen - Jam Entry

In this highly authentic ice fishing simulator you have to help Antero to catch some delicious fish!
But be quick, the ice is melting rapidly and you don't want to end beneath the surface!

A simply arcade-game made with Unity.
Catch fish and avoid water and a floating monsters.

Music -> http://tones.wolfram.com/generate/advanced.html?generator

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#146Fun(Jam)3.42
#268Humor(Jam)2.82
#347Audio(Jam)3.13
#418Overall(Jam)3.13
#423Innovation(Jam)2.88
#586Theme(Jam)2.67
#664Mood(Jam)2.39
#711Graphics(Jam)2.25
#1692Coolness40%

Comments

lamphj says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:05pm

Really fun!!! I loved the yelling sound when you got all the fish :)

gre says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 6:42pm

The controls are a bit hard but you get used to it. (with this slip effect)
The game is frustrating which make it very addictive^^ (I would say, a bit like in Flappy Bird).
Especially it is very hard to get an item you missed, basically "You Only Get One" chance to get it because a puddle will come and there is no way to get rid of it I'm afraid.
Cheers

May 4, 2014 @ 9:57am

Good game. But there's a chance that a fish appear outside of the boundaries(?) since sometimes I can't finish a level though I get all of the fish. Ex, in level 1 i think there should be 5 fish, but only 4 appear in the screen, thus I can't finish the level. Good job btw. :)

Rad Star says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 10:17am

in spite of the hardness of the controls, this game is really fun !
quick game, addictive and frustative

Cake&Code says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 10:39am

The slippery controls make sense in the context of the ice but it was still really hard to get used to for me. I did love the challenge though! A simple idea executed so well! :D

JoshRespawns says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 10:59am

Great Game!

Hippolyta says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 11:14am

I like it :-) Controls feel good and are challenging at the same time. Maybe a

raisedmedia says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 11:34am

Simple, fun and challenging. Everything you need.

JaJ says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 12:14pm

I think the difficult controls make this game hard for the wrong reasons. Other than that the concept is simple but pretty original! It's pretty fun!

May 4, 2014 @ 1:27pm

Really like this.

mrexcessive says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 6:48pm

Hi. Nice idea, very hard (well my reactions are crappy) but really nice ice spreading look ... I retried about 10 times before completing first level!

xdegtyarev says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 2:06pm

hehe, funny

lightsoda says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 4:46am

"Yeeeah." Pretty alright all around, nothing too fancy. Nice effort.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]