Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Supermarket Challenge

by tigerrenko - Jam Entry

Food industry is as horrible as any other industry. Practices are gruesome. If we only knew half of the things going on beneath the surface, we could barely hold our lunch. However, not everyone can live on the farm and grow their own food. Going to grocery shopping can be a real challenge in morality and conscience...

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2196Coolness0%

Comments

Catmoo says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:58pm

Simple but definitely hit the theme :)

tigerrenko says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:59pm

Awww thanx!

cr2crstudios says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:15am

Hit the theme well! I guess I'm a purple thing. . . ;)

tigerrenko says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 5:05pm

Thankies :D

Dreii says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 4:23am

Nice on the theme :) also informative on the coffee front.

tigerrenko says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 12:48pm

Thanx I wanted entire thing to be more informative than judgemental but I sort of rushed through it :D

dylanwolf says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 1:15am

Pretty interesting take on the theme, and rather educational. It'd be nice if it provided some references to additional information on each choice. Also, it might be interesting to decrease the starting money, since most of the choices revolve around figuring out whether the low-cost or mid-cost item is the worst.

May 6, 2014 @ 10:58pm

I dream of a coffee future. I want there to be cocoa beans in my bedsheets, my toothpaste, my business suit. I wish for nothing more than pure cocoa caffeine to flow through my arteries. This is my dream. You have realised my dream, in video game form. Thankyou.

Caraelphyte says ...
Dec 19, 2014 @ 2:33am

The Eddie Izzard joke's a nice surprise. ;)

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]