Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

StoneMasters

by StoneMasters - Jam Entry

Timmy has gotten the hiccups. As he is unable to control his body, you have to place stones in the water to keep him from whatever is beneath the surface. Or well, at least try to get a good score. Good Luck! The larger part of this game was created at the Sony Hackathon in Lund, Sweden. http://developer.sonymobile.com/hackathon/

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness53%
#126Humor(Jam)3.32
#157Fun(Jam)3.38
#258Innovation(Jam)3.28
#353Overall(Jam)3.24
#425Graphics(Jam)3.25
#458Mood(Jam)2.92
#625Audio(Jam)1.97
#680Theme(Jam)2.31

Comments

cr2crstudios says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:31pm

Hahaha, bizarre! :D Nice job!

mikhog says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:06pm

I like this, it's got a flappy bird feel to it :)

MintArcade says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:47pm

Very funny game, but poor creature was eaten a lot when I'm playing. Original idea - I like it.

Menesetsu says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:49pm

What a nice entry here! Great sense of humor. :)

metkis says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:53pm

Hah, hard game! I enjoy the mechanic even if it only touches on the theme.

friken says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:57pm

Ha, Timmy is crackin me up with those animations. Great Fun, Good Job.

Balint197 says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:57pm

I really like the idea and the art style, great game! :D

raisedmedia says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:08pm

Great attempt. Polished and with a different theme, I think this could be a good mobile game because it has such simple game play.

sudorossy says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:24pm

Pretty awesome, really difficult! Great graphics

TeamFlare says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:26pm

Whoa, that's a challending game :D But it kept me playing for a while now :) I really like the painterly art style. cool that you styled the webplayer window too :) Polished :)

Dominator_101 says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 6:21pm

I liked the guy's jiggly animation.

May 2, 2014 @ 7:34pm

haha love this, would make really good app, imagine it would work great on a touch screen.

petrih says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 10:14am

Hehe, fun little game! I suck at it, but it's still fun!

mrexcessive says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 7:18pm

Hi. Like the idea. Would be better, for my bad reactions anyway, if it started with bigger stones.

garygreen says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 6:10pm

Do the Timmy shoulder shuffle! :-D Loved that animation and a fun little game too. :-)

xdegtyarev says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 10:14pm

Yeah, can't stop playing, 100% fun!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]