Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Under The Pavements , The Hell (UPTH)

by Tixis123 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

In this game you have to find your van after you wake up in a cave. Beware: Zombies kill you!

Good game: p

Software : Unity3D, Voxwell plugin for Unity, Audacity, CraftStudio (model), Blender (model) and Photoshop

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness55%
#129Mood3.68
#253Audio3.26
#629Humor2.33
#718Graphics2.91
#759Theme3.03
#1016Overall2.69
#1100Innovation2.25
#1178Fun2.10

Comments

Jase says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:59am

It was very difficult to see what was going on and difficult to move. Also, I had no idea what I needed to do :(

I'm guessing it was a bug, but I laughed when the zombie guy disappeared and left his eyes and teeth floating in mid-air :)

Tixis123 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:02am

Yes it's a bug xD but the difficult to move is for the ambience.

puckers says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:04am

The music! And then the sudden change to a dank dripping dungeon! Hilllaaaarious!

Tixis123 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:05am

:p

donan says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:21am

Hard to see with the camera and a bit slow to walk, but it was good :)

FREEZX says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:23am

Cool game, awesome ambience. I couldn't get pass the guy that appears out of nowhere, so it was too short for me.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:24am

Had no idea what to do. Movement too slow. Gave me motion sickness. And that menu music, WTF? Nice dark dungeon though.

Tixis123 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:24am

The blur, the slow walk it's for the ambience (it's a bit missed xD)

Tixis123 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:28am

(It's my first "real" 3D game)

Split82 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:57am

Crazy atmosphere :D Love the combination of menu music vs dungeon ambience sound!

monaarc says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:05am

Good game, very nice the jumpscares ^^

Ysty says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:07am

I love the way it looks/controls, very atmospheric. Even though I was kind of expecting it I still jumped when the guy appeared in front of me.

vilya says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:48pm

Wow, amazingly atmospheric & great graphical style too. It was a bit too difficult to see what was going on though.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:42pm

Tried to play web and windows but the links are broken.

Tixis123 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:44pm

I just correct a bug in the game.

Tixis123 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:47pm

That's normal @BallpointPress !!! I just correct a bug ! You can test it !!!

Tixis123 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:49pm

Wait a minute :p

Tixis123 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:53pm

If you have problem with a collision you can redownload the game. I just fix the bug! ENJOY !

Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:59pm

The first jumpscare got me. I couldn't figure out what killed me one time. Is that a sax in the opening riff? The drippy audio gives some nice ambience.

tanner101010 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:51pm

Hard a hard time with the controls, wished there's more instructions too, got a bit motion sick after trying to figure out what's going on . My favorite part is style created a nice mood for the game.

DarkMeatGames says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:27pm

Wow, beautiful! Great mood and setting, really liked the spotlight, but could have used just a slight bit more light around it. I especially loved the music after losing, perfect!

rylgh says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:55am

tough to see and not sure why i died, but still really really liked it. gave me some chills

Sergraz says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 11:01am

Atmospheric. Zombie's default pose and bug with eyes and teeth actually added something to atmosphere too.

Bekokstover says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 7:31pm

Dat music!

May 15, 2014 @ 6:41pm

I have no idea why I got a Game Over screen. Cool ambiance though, and I was legitimately scared when the clownzombie came out of nowhere. Quite hard to make out the shape of the wall because of the textures and a lack of shadows.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]