Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Post apocalyptic hobo - that lived beneth the surface

by tuben999 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

the last human alive is a drunken hobo who lives the beneath the surface! he sneaks up to the surface at night to scavange for items!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#109Fun3.69
#399Theme3.44
#582Audio2.73
#585Graphics3.13
#614Overall3.13
#880Innovation2.63
#2054Coolness17%

Comments

StreamingBits says ...
Apr 27, 2014 @ 10:02pm

very well done

monaarc says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:01pm

Very good game :) the story is very fun ! a very good work

Nichii says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:52pm

Fun gameplay i love it XD, the controls are great XD

Xaychru04 says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:15pm

Nice game, I liked the particle effects! :)

Knowledge says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 2:11pm

Great game but too small.

copain says ...
May 15, 2014 @ 4:48pm

simple and fun. nice polished.

PixelFeet says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 10:59pm

Short, but sweet. And I really liked the humor. Good work.

May 19, 2014 @ 11:04pm

Cool effect on the bullets hitting stuff. The description reminded me of Hobo With a Shotgun.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]