Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

HotWater

by madalaski - Jam Entry

Unless you're a hardcore player, I'd suggest you use that generous �£10,000 I give you at the beginning to buy a harpoon.

-Arrow Keys or WASD to move
-Click to shoot (When armed...)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#210Humor(Jam)3.00
#355Theme(Jam)3.19
#501Audio(Jam)2.71
#562Fun(Jam)2.62
#610Mood(Jam)2.59
#655Overall(Jam)2.62
#655Innovation(Jam)2.35
#705Graphics(Jam)2.29
#1633Coolness44%

Comments

Jhelle says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:02pm

Your link isn't working :( . Hope you get it fixed quickly

madalaski says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:26pm

I have.

Brunodev says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:27pm

Nice start dude! Keep it up!

Moosefly says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:46pm

Not the most riveting or beautiful game, but a game nonetheless. Good job!

Anssi@MooseflyGames

pighead10 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:49pm

Really fun game. It would be nice if the killing things/taking damage had some graphical and/or audio response.

Kaoin says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:54pm

I like the in-game shop(nick cage hehe). The music is also strangely fitting(Yellow submarine), gameplay needed a bit more direction, not sure how to complete the game and the shooting could use some improvement. Keep up the good work!

FrazzyBob says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:01pm

Seeing as this game was made by two 15-year-olds in a shed I would say its not that bad at all!

sudorossy says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 11:57pm

We all live in a yellow submarine! It's a pretty basic submarine, but it's fun.

Dreii says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 1:49am

WE ALL LIVE IN A YELLOW SUBMARINE! nice lol

Reinkout says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 8:08am

Sorry the link isn't working? :/ Ill leave this open to test and rate it later. :)

BuddaKaeks says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 10:52am

there's nothing to download-- check your link

madalaski says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 2:02pm

Sorry about that, link works now...

Delca says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 2:40pm

I am glad I waited for the download link :-) I liked your game, and although I could not tell if the crew I bought really had an impact on my submarine, it was fun!
I had some problem with the harpoon though, sometimes it seemed like it just fell out of the submarine; so I mostly used it as a stinger. I do not know if this was planned, but it was quite effective against fishes.

ChuiGum says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 6:25am

Nice music, nice game

Airwaffle says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 4:01pm

Loved the humor. Not 100% sure when and why I take damage and why fishes turn to gold, but I still like it. I just think the player will probably need a bit more feedback. Nice work man!

CommanderJ says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 4:50pm

simple, but fun. Love the music.

Blanky says ...
May 18, 2014 @ 5:27am

Really loved to play this game. Nice work.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]