Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Gold Digger

by uniquecorn - Jam Entry

Arrow keys to move, Z to shoot, X to dig, C to open chests.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#305Graphics(Jam)3.55
#344Theme(Jam)3.21
#478Overall(Jam)3.04
#496Fun(Jam)2.76
#501Mood(Jam)2.83
#544Humor(Jam)2.13
#568Innovation(Jam)2.59
#1314Coolness49%

Comments

Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:57am

It was a little hard to aim but I can dig it. Get it? dig.

uniquecorn says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:02am

That was a dirty pun. Get it? Dirt.

illugion says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:24am

The light from his helmet look really cool ( at first sight i thought he was a doctor tho haha ) i like the looks of your game, they are great ! Is there already a way to buy stuff ? My pickaxe broke D:

CluelessGames says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 1:45pm

My very cool Game No need to pick away at its flaws. Get it? pick

Tifu says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 1:48pm

Is there anything you can do when you run out of durability? I thought I might find a new pick in a chest, but I just got gold. If we're just playing for a high score, I ended with 660 :)

joe40001 says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 7:31pm

It says at the beginning that you can press p to open the shop. Not sure if there is ever supposed to be anything but the pickaxe available in the shop though...

bombjack says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 8:02pm

nice graphics

May 5, 2014 @ 1:40am

Good pun-fest, guys. 5 stars to all of us.

mrbungle says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 12:19pm

Cool graphics and lighting on this one, I like the pressurised gameplay.

FGM says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 12:22pm

Awesome graphics. You need to make the shop come in faster though.

littleball says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 12:22pm

Some sound would have been great. This could be made into a great addictive game. Keep up the good work.

May 8, 2014 @ 12:38pm

Hmm does the shop really work ? I couldn't get it to work I think. Nice game though, excellent gamefeel and graphics :)

elefantopia says ...
May 11, 2014 @ 2:51am

Great game, lots of fun digging with the challenge of the zig-zag saw coming down the screen. The graphics were cool.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]