About | Rules and Guide
ConstructionPlease excuse the site weirdness. Mike is fixing and making things.
Ludum Dare 31 — Coming December 5th-8th 2014!

  • ??? Begins: in 7 days, 4 hours, 42 minutes, 6 seconds
  • October Ends: in 8 days, 4 hours, 54 minutes, 6 seconds
  • Ludum Dare 31 begins: in 43 days, 5 hours, 42 minutes, 6 seconds
  • (FYI: Clock might be off) | Ludum Dare 31: Real World Gatherings (Now Open!)


    Ludum Dare 29

    Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

    Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

    Back to Browse Entries

    Gravitas - m12y - 48 Hour Compo Entry

    View m12y's journal. | View all entries by m12y

    Ratings

    #181Innovation3.65
    #281Fun3.38
    #564Overall3.18
    #922Mood2.58
    #953Humor1.86
    #1035Audio1.45
    #1117Graphics2.23
    #1248Theme1.73
    #1460Coolness46%

    Comments

    SlamBlasta says ...
    Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:07am

    Cool game, I just wish it were longer!

    harko12 says ...
    Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:20am

    Neat Idea. I'm not sure if I cheated to win, or if I did it as intended though..

    microapple says ...
    Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:21am

    Experienced a few bugs, but it was fun to play. The physics could be worked on though.

    Afrosatan says ...
    Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:21am

    Neat little game, impressive, clean and complete, well done.
    My only nitpick is that a few of the corners/turns seemed buggy.

    NicoM says ...
    Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:36am

    Thats an amazing mechanic, worked really well for me, unsure of where the theme was used though? But Great Job:)

    Gamepopper says ...
    Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:30am

    No idea what this has to do with the theme, but clever use of rotation. Good platformer. Shame it's short.

    peejaygee says ...
    Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:40am

    I liked the game, simple, but difficult at the same time, has potential

    jsspiegel says ...
    Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:26am

    Some acceleration, drag, et cetera would be nice, but I really like the rotation mechanic!

    Geckoo1337 says ...
    Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:03am

    Cool game and neat idea, but I wish more longer ++

    Managore says ...
    Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:12am

    Really nice concept but the controls felt a bit slow to me. Like everyone else I wish there were more levels!

    Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:57am

    Nice game. this could be expanded into a full version

    cavf88 says ...
    Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:03am

    Awesome concept!

    bugninja says ...
    Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:28am

    For 48 hours, that's really unique and fun. I bet it would be awesome to see a game with this mechanic be fully built with a story, characters, awesome graphics, sounds, etc. I'd probably waste my entire 48 hours just trying to get that turn mechanic even working right. Good stuff.

    lord says ...
    Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:35am

    Super smooth transitions. Not really related to the theme, as far as I can tell...

    Reinkout says ...
    Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:58am

    I think the innovation of this game was great! Thanks for this.

    halfmage says ...
    Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:29am

    Awesome mechanics! Well done!

    sink_t says ...
    Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:27am

    I am most impressed by the gravity turning mechanic. Too bad it's a little lacking in other respects.

    nonentheless says ...
    Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:31am

    Little slow, but great idea. Wished there were more levels.

    martinysa0311 says ...
    Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:36am

    very fun.... has potencial.

    thegunmaster says ...
    Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:55pm

    it is a very nice principle but could have had some smoothening with the detection and it should have some sort of velocity system, but very cool idea anyways

    Lee1121 says ...
    Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:39pm

    It's a shame it was so short :)

    Recon says ...
    Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:20pm

    Short, but "powerful"!

    snooze82 says ...
    Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:23pm

    neat game mechanics :)

    kristof says ...
    Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:26pm

    Very nice mechanic. You should make more levels!

    joe40001 says ...
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:16am

    I like the idea. I noticed you could stop the room rotation mid spin, I think this game would be really cool/mindbending if you worked with angles other than 90 degrees.

    As is, clever seed of an idea.

    alexdantas says ...
    May 2, 2014 @ 1:18am

    Wow, talk about creative ideas!
    Really stands out from other entries.

    Didn't catched the theme, but what the hell.
    Kudos for implementing this, have no idea how you did it.

    Other than that, the game feels very... neutral. It was a nice proof-of-concept and you should totally polish it a little bit.

    May 6, 2014 @ 10:27pm

    Really nice, short game. Well done. I included it in part 13 of my Ludum Dare compilation video series, If you’d like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/xKijfGbEYtc

    wademcgillis says ...
    May 17, 2014 @ 6:02pm

    Fun to play around in, but I don't know how the theme fits in with the game.

    You must sign in to comment.

    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    [cache: storing page]