Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Young Guy

by Ludusamo - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#455Innovation3.20
#960Fun2.53
#973Theme2.67
#1036Overall2.67
#1072Graphics2.33
#1989Coolness22%

Comments

Caridorc says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:49pm

I can't move in the game.

Ludusamo says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:51pm

WASD?

SleepyRhino says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:52pm

Interesting concept, like the idea of multi phase battles.

Had a issue when I got the 2nd phase once couldn't do anything.

erdos says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:54pm

I made it to the arena but I got stuck! I pressed every button on the keyboard and clicked everywhere, where do I go from here?

Ludusamo says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:05am

I am not sure. I need more details on the situation. But that definitely should not happen, I will look into it.

calrk says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:00am

I couldn't for the life of me figure out how to "talk to the man in blue". Maybe an issue with alt tabbing messing with input capture

Mandlebar says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:40pm

Got up to the arena. Liked where it was going but unfortunately was unable to progress past that.

Ludusamo says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:01pm

Wait I figured out the problem. I will fix it now.

leo_gri says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:21pm

Nice game, but being able to pass through the wall IS really detrimental to the gameplay (although not being able make the game really hard^^)

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]