Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

"It's all Ogre now"

by nozergaming - Jam Entry

Hello everyone!

Here is my totally amazing, not weird, amazingly coded, Ogre themed game.

JOKES! This game sucks! :D

Have fun!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#140Humor(Jam)3.24
#694Theme(Jam)2.25
#707Fun(Jam)2.14
#708Mood(Jam)2.13
#732Innovation(Jam)2.05
#757Graphics(Jam)1.80
#760Overall(Jam)1.95
#2196Coolness0%

Comments

Diventurer says ...
Apr 26, 2014 @ 10:59pm

It's never ogre.

alexdantas says ...
Apr 26, 2014 @ 11:12pm

I'm surprised this wasn't about Shrek

godshawk says ...
Apr 26, 2014 @ 11:32pm

Certainly cheesy, but also fairly fun to play.

MrTang says ...
Apr 27, 2014 @ 9:32am

What the o_O

nozergaming says ...
Apr 27, 2014 @ 11:33am

I am surprised anyone commented! Thank you very much!

diemer says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:17am

Had a weird bug where I could only walk left. Switched to another browser and it worked fine.

shadow64 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:18pm

Dat spacebar tho. ;)

erezronen says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:36pm

That was suprisingly fun to play. Very weird but fun.

ilovepixel says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:35pm

lul wut

robcozzens says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:27am

I'm not quite sure what I was supposed to do...

paps says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 5:37am

Didn't know what to do. Is there a way to beat the game? I try to do everything but at the end it's all ogre now...

Chronoberry says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 7:30pm

MASH SPACE BAR

misterwalter says ...
May 14, 2014 @ 1:59am

I was just going through the source code trying to figure out what I'm supposed to do in this game, when I saw that the enemy starts at a height of 420. This humor runs deep.

Jezzamon says ...
May 14, 2014 @ 8:00am

This game really resonates with me. I connected with it on a deep personal level.

Dietrich Epp says ...
May 14, 2014 @ 8:24am

I think... I won?

TeamFlare says ...
May 14, 2014 @ 12:13pm

How do I dig? I figured out how to "transform into an oger", but not how to get to my swamp. But the interpretation of the theme is really cool and funny :)

andymar says ...
May 14, 2014 @ 4:34pm

I think I've understood what the problem is with this game. In player.js, you reference an array called 'enemies', but I don't think you define it anywhere.

Other than that, I think it looks like it would have made for a nice game.

wschorn says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 10:26pm

it's ogre!

nozergaming says ...
May 20, 2014 @ 8:13pm

Hey Guys, Thanks for commenting. This was meant to be a bit of a p**s take! The game wasn't finished and the graphics were temporary, hence the bugs, the bad ogre etc etc... At least I got #130 for humour!!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]