Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Beings Of The Dark

by Nnnnneeeedddd - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This game was really hard to make and i worked really hard on it so i hope you guys enjoy!!!

This is a cool game about a guy who falls down a hole.

No need for instructions here they are part of the menu :)

Good Luck

EDIT:
removed web version :(. It doesn't work well at all

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness59%
#469Humor2.55
#759Theme3.03
#892Audio2.03
#941Mood2.55
#1040Fun2.41
#1048Overall2.65
#1138Graphics2.18
#1194Innovation2.03

Comments

a.boulter says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:58am

Brilliant game, love the opening scene! Well done

someone says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:28pm

Great intro.

Thomas Ingham says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:30pm

This one is pretty hard to play. There should be a challenge rating :)

CiderPunk says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:37pm

Is level 4 possible? ...oh yes winrar is me!

Zolkren says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:48pm

Cool gameplay and intro.

SyBen says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:55pm

Challenging game, well done

muramasa says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:57pm

That voice at the start of the game. It was so weird. I'm using a headset, so it scared me! Heh!
Other than that, maybe it's because I played the web version, but the input lags a lot. Movement works fine, jumping too. But the punches, it seems like it needed to re-download the punching sound, and if I was moving, movement gets locked. That killed me several times...

I give this game a lot of humor, because of that voice at the start. And I'll replay it, I can't give up without finishing it!

Griz says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:09pm

heh, level 4 was quite tricky. No wonder that you are impressed by anyone finishing it.

Khopa says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:14pm

Very hard !
I loved that weird intro :)

MSaul says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:20pm

Level 4 is impossible ! Nice intro, and great challenge.
PS : I love the guy face

Jeffalisk says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:47pm

Very difficult! Got easier once I realised you don't need to kill all the reapers, but no way I'm ever finishing level 4!

randoman says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 2:36pm

The game has good mechanics and is somewhat fun to play, but could have been longer.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]