Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

What Happened?

by person124 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

"What Happened?" is a short game that goes through the life of..... well I don't know.... Nameless McJoe. Instructions are in the game, and please report any bugs if you find them. I did make sure you can reset the levels if needed. I can't really think of what else to say beside: "Have Fun!"

**EDIT MADE ON 7/7/2017**
I know the web link is currently broken. I tried to go in and re-import the project into Unity to try and fix the issue, but the Unity version I used to make this game is almost a year old at time of writing. Due to changes in the way Unity works, or because of my skill level at the time of me making the game, I am unable to provide a full working version of the game. I have, however provided a link to the unity3d file that can be used to play the game manually.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#196Mood3.50
#328Overall3.42
#333Innovation3.39
#376Fun3.24
#441Humor2.59
#489Graphics3.26
#515Audio2.84
#1013Theme2.57
#1460Coolness46%

Comments

Geckoo1337 says ...
Apr 27, 2014 @ 10:22pm

I vomited ... This is a funny psychotic trip, but a great experience. Thx ++

mess110 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:47pm

Running Linux. Geckoo1337's comment made me curious. Found a win PC I can use :D

more unity games here I come

pawegio says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:59pm

wow, very mad

friken says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:00pm

Trippy....

Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:02pm

Pretty challenging game, I really like the music.

marccspro says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:04pm

This is a great game ! I didn't manage to finish the game but all I have done was awsome :D

Boodog says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:05pm

Cool game! It was fun!

valgriz says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:09pm

This game is pretty awesome, nice job!

Nizar89 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:14pm

It was fun, but it's difficult to evaluate the distance in first person. You should be more permissive. I liked the skybox.

Danman9914 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:21pm

Trippy!

Cryovat says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:41pm

Surreal! The jumping gave me a bit trouble (felt a bit floaty), and I clipped through the floor a couple of times, but apart from that, it was a fun ride. :)

Was interesting to see where the story went, nice work. :D

TeamEagle says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:25pm

the first level didn't do justice to the levels afterwards. The second level onwards were interesting and great fun!

Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:25pm

hahah like the dialog and the game play is fun as well. Nice curve for the difficulty.

VictorDoval says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:44pm

Psicotropic, psicodelic and crazy, good concept, a bit to hard :)

SuperMsp10 says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 1:57am

trippy

Daskaund says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:37am

loved it !

MyrddinsOwl says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 6:03am

I'm terrible at keyboard mouse fps games, but i managed to get through this. I like the twist at the end, cause once dodgeballs come into play, I'm thinking "So you were in a room of dodgeballs and got hit by something, and the dumbest psychologist in the world says "What hit you?"." But then it wasn't a dodgeball. Nice.

If I could change one thing it would be the very short music loop. It grated pretty quickly. All high pitch and nothing low. Needs BASS!

zeal says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 11:53pm

This game's an interesting piece. I really enjoyed especially the parts with the rotating rooms!

NuSan says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 7:09am

Great entry, fps platforming is hard, but it's fun anyway!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]