Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

My Friend The Werewolf

by AmmarAlsharekh - Jam Entry

game by:
Use mouse pointer and left button to move the character.
Use the left button to select items.
Click space to use items or talk to characters.
My Friend The Werewolf is a short adventure game, Humans have been forced to live under the surface. At night wolves/monsters appear and it is not safe to dwell on the surface.

Made by Ammar AlSharekh and Omar AlOmeir

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#210Humor(Jam)3.00
#274Fun(Jam)3.16
#288Mood(Jam)3.23
#321Graphics(Jam)3.52
#393Audio(Jam)3.00
#403Overall(Jam)3.15
#458Innovation(Jam)2.80
#553Theme(Jam)2.75
#1651Coolness42%

Comments

cr2crstudios says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:24pm

That's a cute little title! :) I like it!

taocayo says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:50am

Fun little game! I killed my friend on the first try... oh well... :/

Reinkout says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:02pm

I really enjoyed this! I love the lack of needing a tutorial for this one.

Jools64 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:32pm

The game wouldn't load for me unfortunately. I just get the Unity loader and it says: "Error launching Unity Player". If I click on error details it says: "Bad file length." The screenshots look really nice though. I'd love to play it if the issue could be fixed.

Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:41pm

I like it, simple, effective and two possible endings!

Mandlebar says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:45pm

Liked the aesthetics and the moral choices!

PoQA Games says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:10pm

Very cute and simple! I kept on killing my friend... I'm a horrible person.

May 2, 2014 @ 1:21pm

thanks for nice comment .
Jools64 I am really sorry try to update unity player.

abdurrahmankh says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 10:20pm

I couldn't find a blue plant :( I had to kill him

Kara Jayde says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 4:04am

Haha this was a cool little game. A bit easy, and not very relevant to the theme, but fun none the less ^_^

May 9, 2014 @ 6:00am

haha abdurrahmankh you worst friend.

copain says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 8:17am

simple and nice.
little short.

Meedoc says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 9:37am

A nice brostory! Maybe it lacks some challenge.

May 9, 2014 @ 9:52am

Like it ! Maybe too easy

CeriseGhost says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 7:43am

It took me far too long to realise there was another area to go to :P Cool game guys.

ElStevo says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 2:41pm

Nice, game feels very smooth. Perfectly intuitive. Great job!

mark.goetz says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 2:47pm

Love the two endings! I felt some of the puzzles and mechanics could've been communicated a bit better (especially finding the blue plant), but the graphics and sound help a lot for what you're trying to do.

vigrid says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 12:52am

Nice and simple entry - a classic adventure game, that reminded me of Dizzy. Well done!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]