Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Plop Away

by Grafter - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I ran out of decent ideas for this theme, so I thought id have abit of fun! Plop Away...

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#37Humor3.90
#318Audio3.14
#1010Fun2.46
#1063Innovation2.33
#1088Mood2.30
#1167Theme2.16
#1234Overall2.16
#1245Graphics1.66
#1989Coolness22%

Comments

Tardowyn says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:40am

Hilarious!!!

Aaants says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:05am

:D

Skywilly says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:58pm

No way :P

CharlieLove says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:37am

Interesting...

bugninja says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:39am

Aw man, I really wanted it to give me a score for something. But still pretty funny.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:50am

holy CRAP that was funny!

Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:22am

Well, I give you points for owning it and going there :) Good job.

Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:02am

OMG, I dont know what to do except take multiple dumps but it's really funny :)
I dig the sounds!!

Doubstract says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:59pm

Funniest game in LD29!

DustyStylus says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:00pm

Being British, I appreciate good old jobbie humour. :D

Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:18pm

uhm sure..... I think this game doesn't need any feedback just things like: Okay.. and Wtf...

Laters:D

srakowski says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:17pm

so funny

badlydrawnrod says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 8:07pm

Toilet humour. Never fails to amuse :)

lorniebear says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 2:53pm

I don't wanna know where you got the sound effects...

flavio says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 5:41pm

Well. Not much to say... but it made me laugh !

c4ooo says ...
Jun 4, 2014 @ 9:18pm

Lol Is this another toilet simulator??? :)

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]