Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Ice Fishing Mystery

by unitycoder_com - Jam Entry

Whats Beneath The Surface???

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness81%
#160Humor(Jam)3.16
#309Audio(Jam)3.19
#379Mood(Jam)3.05
#517Theme(Jam)2.85
#598Graphics(Jam)2.76
#620Innovation(Jam)2.45
#747Overall(Jam)2.15
#765Fun(Jam)1.64

Comments

wdebowicz says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:22pm

three days of fishing and still no fish.. maybe tomorrow?

Marcellus says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:40pm

W-what is this ?

littleball says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:42pm

Yep, no luck for me either ;)

CMaster says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:56pm

Oh god it eats processor time.

Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:56pm

i'm not sure if this game is unplayable or if it just takes forever to get anything

Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:57pm

Ohh that atmosphere! Very well done and innovative :)

TomCooper3D says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:58pm

game as prank

Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:59pm

nice photos, and the tension was intense. reminded me of dayz: lots of doing nothing hoping for some action :)

Mnemusyne says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:02pm

I got no fish.

fullmontis says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 11:02am

Hmm, that went on for a while and nothing happened. Still, somehow it has a quite tense mood, so I guess it's enough to celebrate!

clearlyspam23 says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 1:48pm

The sounds were a nice touch

tomvert says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 1:49pm

Funny :D

blockbot says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:14pm

This is as fun as the Waiting in Line game, nice work!

Moosefly says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 4:26pm

Yeah, that's pretty much how my ice fishing experiences have also been. Would've been really cool if it was in 3D, and you could observe the blinding whiteness all around you. Maybe even see a snow covered forest on the shore. And a house here and there. And then it would start getting dark. Damn, now I'm totally in a winter mood, even though summer is just starting :D.

Anssi@MooseflyGames

GamerTaters says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 9:19am

Loved how the guy just kept shifting around impatiently. Then I realized I was doing very similar things while staring at my computer screen. Well played sir, well played. ;)

01101101 says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 9:22am

I get a black screen, some snow and a few particles spawning when I click with the green mask-thingy cursor. A few sounds, and nothing else... I guess something's not right?

May 3, 2014 @ 11:20am

@Moosefly that would be pretty nice game, "gone fish'n : finland edition".. with kairaus, pilkki crafting..

@01101101 whats your computer specs?

tuxxilla says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 1:22pm

Ice fishing will stay a mystery for me. Unfortunately your entry did not help uncover this secret for me.

I liked the ambient sound :)

javifugitivo says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 8:21pm

this game is ... different. We arent ready for the new generation... maybe a port to Wii U?

kirbytails7 says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 3:24am

Now you just need some microtransactions - $1 for pairs of gloves and shoes, $2 to change your cough voice.

finefin says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 10:43am

this is a complete waste of time: one of my higher "humor" ratings :)

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 16, 2014 @ 12:41am

hahahahahahaha

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]