Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

fisketur

by kristoffer zetterberg - Jam Entry

fisketur
collaboration with rosa stegosaurus
made in the last few hours of the jam


fisketur is a Swedish word, and can mean both fishing trip, and to have luck fishing


controls:
next picture (z/anything)
walk (left/right arrow)
use fishing rod (z/anything)


certain pictures are from Tsai Ming-liang's short film Fish, underground (2001)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#209Mood(Jam)3.44
#326Graphics(Jam)3.50
#529Innovation(Jam)2.67
#554Audio(Jam)2.50
#566Overall(Jam)2.86
#684Theme(Jam)2.29
#731Fun(Jam)2.00
#1773Coolness36%

Comments

snickersnacks says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:23am

Interesting style but couldn't figure out how it worked. Sat down and started fishing but nothing seemed to happen after that and I couldn't get up. Very pretty though.

Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:13am

yeah, the game, like Tsai Ming-liang's short, is very slow. you're not doing anything wrong, you just have to be patient.

thanks for playing!

Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:50pm

Wow, that was an unexpected gameplay but I loved it !

May 1, 2014 @ 2:20am

Lovely crayon art :)
Maybe it's a game about patience, expectations, and disappointment. That's what I took out of it anyway.
Very nice thought!

TeamFlare says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 5:43pm

Very weird game and graphics, but in a good way ;)

PaperBlurt says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 9:53am

Hej Kristoffer.

Så du gör annat än Twine nu?
Har ju Mac :(

Gillar stilen iaf.

Ragzouken says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 4:18pm

Lovely art style :) Not sure if I was supposed to be able to catch any fish, but I didn't manage to. Watching the day pass on the background was great though

ccglp says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 4:57pm

Pretty artistic game, congrats!

udo says ...
May 15, 2014 @ 12:30pm

Interesting, surreal yet mundane. Not sure it's a game at all, but artistically interesting none the less.

Maxom says ...
May 18, 2014 @ 2:57pm

Very interessting experience. Nice to something like this! :)

danialhyatt says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 6:14pm

I liked this alot!! Good stuff

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]