Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

It's An Invasion!!!

by JaR_ - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A game about an guy living "beneath" the "surface" of a planet when aliens come to take all the natural resources!!! Fend them off using your superior technology and lazzzer weaponry.
||||..CONTROLS..||||
Press left click to shoot.
Move the mouse to move.
Done :D

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#100Fun3.71
#137Theme3.79
#147Overall3.68
#153Graphics3.89
#260Mood3.38
#326Humor2.81
#391Innovation3.30
#719Audio2.46

Comments

SzRaPnEL says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:43pm

Great arcade game with stunning graphics! With some work on it (ship upgrade, new enemies, new planets with obstacles) it can achieve nice profit (mobile/game portal advertising)

BubuIIC says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:20pm

Hi, really nice game. I like the graphics very much. I hope you keep working on it.

DazKins says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:26pm

Very cool concept with some nice graphics. The audio sounded a bit didn't really suit my taste however. But that is merely down to opinion. Great work :D

v3games says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:38pm

Neat art style!

BuKaneerz says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:39pm

Really good concept !
The graphics are so cool !

Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:39pm

Very nice, the graphics were great, and the gameplay was pretty fun, although the audio was pretty annoying pretty quickly.
Well done!

petey123567 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:42pm

Fun! Would love to see this expanded!

callidus says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:43pm

nice arcade game, fun to play.

JonathanG says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:43pm

This is a lot of fun! It has a good feel to it

Nizar89 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:50pm

Very funny game with good graphics. As some people said before, with improvements like different interaction between the aliens or even a coop mode, it could be very fun.

x1212 says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 7:06am

Great game, just a little bit hard to controll.
A highscore would be nice.

eastes says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 7:21am

I scored 2830. Is that good? Great game!

Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:14pm

Great game. Love the panicky feel to it XD

kidder says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 3:44am

Very polished, nice job.

bucketh3ad says ...
May 15, 2014 @ 2:25am

Very unique theme-oriented core mechanic with definite potential for refinement in this or future games. The background sound is the only obvious weak spot.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]