Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Gravedigger

by Kulomin - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Beneath the surface
lies a force that can be tamed
by you, the Gravedigger!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#165Fun3.56
#326Humor2.81
#375Innovation3.33
#446Mood3.12
#484Overall3.25
#506Theme3.32
#659Audio2.57
#756Graphics2.85
#1359Coolness48%

Comments

manabreak says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:01am

Great concept here! Solid work. :)

TowelKing says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:06am

It feels great getting a hoard of zombies following you and I like the choice of ranged or melee zombies. Dodging enemies and having my guys block/attack while I dive around grabbing purple things was fun.

micdoodle8 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:09am

Very nice job! AI works well, and the enemies are challenging but not overpowered. Simple but fun. I've always liked army-building games so it's nice to see one in LD.

Nanolotl says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:12am

Nice concept and well executed.
Only problem was that the zombies didn't seem to be able to damage the boss.

mackthehobbit says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:13am

Your haiku is one syllable too long (if it is a haiku, that is...)

myachin says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:22am

really great!
at the moment it is the best ld29-gameplay I've seen
very addictive!

rylgh says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:14am

nice job, combat feels quick and satisfying

oatsbarley says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:35am

Really fun and a good interpretation of the theme!

lightsoda says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:44pm

Took me a little while to figure out what OP meant. Also it seemed like the minions only pushed the boss around.

Always fun to have a bunch of minions in your command, nice work.

muramasa says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:07am

Commanding zombies for the win! This game is pretty fun, and pretty addictive. I like the concept a lot. And yeah, mostly that. I feel no need of complaining about anything.

Oye Beto says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:50am

Yay! I beat the boss :) It was fun.
I like the summoning mechanic.
The music was way too simple.

Pixlexia says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:18am

Great game! Really fun building an army. Keep it up!

xhunterko says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 3:10pm

Very nicely done! Would like to see more!

Kara Jayde says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 3:27am

I really enjoyed this one, great concept, great execution. It would be great if you could heal your zombinies and/or yourself as well.

rojo says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 3:32am

Fun concept. I felt like the enemy zombie spawn rate was maybe a little too high, though, but otherwise the game played well.

camlang says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 3:33pm

Nice game.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]