Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Loose

by Once Upon a Team - Jam Entry

Loose is about balancing a surface with your movements.


If it doesn't work, you can download the latest update of the UnityWebPlayer here :

https://unity3d.com/webplayer

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness91%
#11Innovation(Jam)4.17
#99Overall(Jam)3.69
#143Graphics(Jam)4.00
#145Mood(Jam)3.60
#166Fun(Jam)3.36
#199Audio(Jam)3.44
#373Theme(Jam)3.15
#485Humor(Jam)2.29

Comments

sugarbyte says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:09am

Not working! Link points to a blank page with text "The developer has not uploaded a game yet..."

Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:15am

The problem is solved ! Thank you for telling us, feel free to test again and give us your feedback !

harleylaurie says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:11am

It crashes when I try to play

Cambrian_Man says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:12am

I couldn't get it to work... The mouse controls worked, but the keyboard ones didn't. Too bad, it looked quite pretty.

BumbleBirds says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:15am

I get the feeling this is probably quite cool, but I can't for the life of me figure out what I'm supposed to be doing. W is forwards, but it doesn't seem to do anything? :(

torcado194 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:17am

wow, so pretty! and clever idea! it's presented very well. controls show don't work, instead 'Z' is move forward, and 'Q' is rotate counter-clockwise. good job!

Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:21am

Ok guys ! So sorry we were in Azerty ! We are french dudes here !

We are currently reuploading a new version with both controls

:(

Sorry we forgot about it during the final rush.

aneeslol says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:22am

Hmm, for some reason I had to use Z to move forward and Q/D to turn, which was a bit awkward. I like the concept quite a bit, but I think it could have been a bit more challenging.

nddrylliog says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:25am

Still getting a blank page here :'(

asotelo94 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:27am

It's not working. Liked the atmosphere and colors though. Please get it working. Looks great!

Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:29am

nddrylliog : We were reuploading we're really sorry about it, it should be perfectly working now

aneeslol : Sorry again guys, we totally forgot about the english mapping

Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:33am

asotelo94 : Thanks ! Hope it will work now ! You got a DL Version in case of problems

Danvil says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:19pm

I really love the idea, but the controls are very unintuitive. It would be much easier to drop rotation and always move away from the camera. Thus controling the movement direction with the mouse only.

Newt_ says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:19pm

Incredible! Really, really awesome.

porglezomp says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:20pm

Really cool how the ground moves, I love it! The controls were a bit weird though, and my character got stuck once or twice.

Tuism says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:20pm

Oooooh. I think I like this. But it's a bit loose (see what I did there):

There's very little indication that the character was directional - I spent several tries trying to move him up down left right like regular directions, when I was supposed to drive like a car.

The zoom and rotate seems superfluous - like something the game should be smart enough to do for you.

Not sure what the light beam does.

Otherwise the gfx are PRETTY and the sound gorgeous. Just need to iron out some niggles and probably put in some more variety in what happens/what the player can do/etc.

GJ!

Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:21pm

AWESOME GAME! The game play is so addictive and the atmosphere is perfect.

st33d says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:22pm

Once I got it, it was fun.

I honestly don't understand why I wouldn't want to hold down W. You're hurting my finger. I also can't tell what direction I'm facing - which is probably why I spent the first minute wondering what the hell was going on.

Christophe says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:58pm

Nice work! Well done!

Menesetsu says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 7:52pm

Wow! Super awesome idea, really innovative! Add some story/levels and I'll buy that! :)

TheExGenesis says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:49pm

Totally outside the box, I love it!

dook says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:51pm

Very original idea, and the balancing felt pretty good. Only problem was the little guy being round, it made it hard to see which way was forward. Good job otherwise :)

TeamFlare says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:51pm

Beautiful graphics and atmosphere :) bit hard to play with a touchpad,but overall an awesome entry! I especially like the simplicity of the graphics :)

Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:56pm

This is a really cool concept!
I love it! It's unlike anything I've seen before :)
Congratulations! :D

Meedoc says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 12:41pm

Nice concept, but the control could be improved. A high score could be cool to challenge yourself or other players.

anvoz says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:22pm

Really really cool idea! This should have an arrow to show the direction where your character moves forward.

mariscal says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 8:23pm

Survived for 1:24! Interesting concept, although, it took me a while to get use to the controls! Loved the art and music! Great work!

MrLeePerry says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 4:39am

Very chill setting and gameplay, I really dug it. Something very OCD about it. Great work and use of a dynamic mesh like that!

Agecaf says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 3:05pm

The combination of changing colors with the music set a nice mood, well done!

mrexcessive says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 7:06pm

Hi. Interesting idea. Found that holes got too deep to escape from really quickly. Tried to take your advice to move forwards, but that didn't seem to be able to out-run the sinking.

Rick Hoppmann says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 10:27pm

Unity webplayer is not available for Linux OS.

ninjacharlie says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 9:54pm

Interesting game. The controls were a little awkward, but the graphics were cool. Good job :)

May 15, 2014 @ 5:34pm

Really nice gfx ^^

GrooveMan says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 1:39pm

I really like this one. Well done.

Fun and kinda relaxing at the same time.

neekobus says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 5:59pm

Quite impossible with a trackpad.

Teejay5 says ...
May 18, 2014 @ 1:55am

Very pretty!
Had to get a bit used to the controls, but the tutorial slides helped.
I really like the changing colors, and I'm really wondering how you did the morphing mesh!

elefantopia says ...
May 20, 2014 @ 2:51am

Beautiful!

sirdorius says ...
May 21, 2014 @ 5:37pm

Very nice! I love the terraformation. It reminds me of a game called Wetrix

binasa says ...
Jul 24, 2017 @ 4:36pm

For those customers, no other registration is required.http://krasotam.ru/adventure/codigo-procesal-civil-y-mercantil-de-guatemala-pdf.php Spool est un service d'impression en ligne via votre mobile.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]