Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Head First!

by plugz - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is about a man who want to commit suicide.
So control him and take him to the better place.

Control:
Left + Right to control the player
Space to launch at the first start
R to quick restart.

This game use music...
Song Title: Under the Radar
Artist: Indidjinous
In term of Creative Commons Non-commercial.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#685Humor2.26
#735Graphics2.89
#859Audio2.12
#1078Fun2.36
#1119Innovation2.22
#1172Mood2.00
#1193Overall2.36
#1233Theme1.85
#1669Coolness41%

Comments

myachin says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:46am

Good try

PS I'm not sure that Creative Commons Non-commercial is OK for LD48...

Custard Games says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:06am

Fun game here. Took awhile to understand the mechanics, but I managed to get underground for awhile.

eldog says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:31am

Didn't know what I was doing, but I had fun.

Reinkout says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:38am

Nice one, always fun to see something landing properly!

madhoe says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:45am

I don't understand the game...

And yeah, music can't be sourced, it has to be made/generated by yourself.

stvr says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:18pm

I'm not a fan of the suicide aspect personally, and I didn't see how balloons affected the game at all.

Cosrnos says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:56pm

I really don't the suicide idea :/ I also didn't understand the mechanics really.

tomvert says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 9:57pm

Nice little game, the fall feels great. Is there a good strategy to get all the ballons ?

xhunterko says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 10:51am

I jump and I fly uncontrollably off the side of the screen?

xhunterko says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 10:57am

Played again. STILL no idea what I'm supposed to do. SEVERAL down points for the suicide.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]