Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries


by cbear_wallis - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is not much of a game...I don't expect anyone to like it but maybe you'll find it cool...or maybe the source code might give you some ideas about the super simple AI I used...anyways have fun

right click to place coral or food that can be selected at the top by clicking through the dropdown menu.

Downloads and Links




Maek says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:04pm

Not really a game. Please vote for my game.

cbear_wallis says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:21pm

I realize it's not really a game and that's what I put in the description. I just decided to upload cause it is either interesting or helpful(coding-wise since the source is provided)

SecularBaron says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:43pm

I would like to see where this was going. It was cool.

tchem says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:29am

strange experimentation,,, i liked it.

noom says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 3:30am

Very neat experiment! I liked it :)

cbear_wallis says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:25pm

Thanks everyone ^_^ I had a really hard time thinking of an actual game for this. I went between making music with the fish to an RTS like army game. But in the end I just couldn't think of a practical game to finish lol.

Slader16 says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:49pm

Interesting idea, could've been a fish feeding simulator :P

wschorn says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 11:57am

keep your constraints in mind from the start! also, try to 'find' your game by rapidly iterating/prototyping/revising.

cool looking wavy things though :).

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs ( and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]