Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Hyper Spike Smash!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!111!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by Jacob123 - Jam Entry

With only 3 minutes left on the clock I decided to make a game in an underground setting! MADE IN 3 MINUTES WITH BEN 10 CARTOON NETWORK GAEM CREATIONOR THINGYMAJIGGERWATITMACALLIT!!!!!!!!



Quotes

"I was amused." ~Ben

"IT WAS WAY BETTER THAN THE SHOW" ~composer

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#681Graphics(Jam)2.40
#731Fun(Jam)2.00
#754Innovation(Jam)1.80
#755Theme(Jam)1.60
#768Overall(Jam)1.56
#2090Coolness14%

Comments

Korwegian says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:21am

Waow bes gaem evr/

ReactorScram says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:22am

The symbolism alone makes "Portal 2" look like Windows Solitaire by comparison.

Cake&Code says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:37am

Major kudos for producing such polish in 3 minutes! ;)

Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:37am

Masterpiece.

GAFBlizzard says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:38am

Amusing. I like the mechanic of absorbing shots. :P

greysphere says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:17am

Such brawling. Much entertainment.

Seme says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:38pm

Nice absorption mechanic. Good music, graphics and controls :)

matt_j says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:48pm

5/5 Theme for going "beneath the surface" of minimum effort :D

ShivanHunter says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:50pm

lol

ActionRemix says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:15pm

5/5 humor

lasagnegames says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 10:12am

Lightning quick gamedev work and interesting framework! Bet those 3 minutes were still stressful! ;-)

mrjohnson22 says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 8:58pm

You're a crafty one, aren't you? ;)

Gallefray says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 12:35am

I was unable to play because for some reason it didn't work on this linux box :P

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]