Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Hole

by sapermysz - 48 Hour Compo Entry

W - Forward
S - Back
A - Left
D - Right
LPM - Shoot/Atack

Objective :
Destroy Mecha Destroyer and go back to surface.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#646Humor2.31
#958Theme2.70
#1108Fun2.30
#1138Graphics2.18
#1148Overall2.48
#1188Mood1.83
#1234Innovation1.86
#1692Coolness40%

Comments

strong99 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:57pm

It took me a while to figure out I could pick-up a gun and use it :P fun game.

zorfmorf says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:15pm

What is that thing supposed to be that kills you when you reach the first corner? First I thought that it's an exploding chicken but it seems to be a box with two arms.

Had a hart time with this game as it seems very random if your pickaxe hits an enemy or not and ammunition is sparse (or I can't aim). Had to move a lot back and for for ever enemy.

DesignerNap says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:53pm

detection on the pick axe is a bit loose but apart from that I had fun. wanted to get a bit further but kept dying to a green thing.. that exploded me. :)

theengineers says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:40pm

Nothing fancy, but very fun!

skymen says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:48pm

Not really good. Instead of going 3D, you dhould have made some 2D game, that would be better.

Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:49pm

Fun, though hard to figure out what you can do. The mouse control is a bit sensitive. Simple audio or music would improve the mood.

MintArcade says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 8:44am

Fun, but need more polishing.

zzForrest says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 1:28am

It was cool, but something weird is going on with the clipping. Also, the player would sporradically move faster. Other than that, I like the visual style and simplistic models. Nice effort, but some bugs keep it from being fully playable.

May 9, 2014 @ 10:52pm

The game is fun! but when i get close to those robots, they shot me and the bullets go through the walls and sometimes didnt know why i lose all the time :C Great work ;D

kibertoad says ...
May 13, 2014 @ 1:59pm

Hit detection and movement are weird, and choke point where I have to melee through a barricade while enemies get to fill me up with bullets is a dick move, but surprising complexity for a compo fps. Cool stuff.

PaperBlurt says ...
May 14, 2014 @ 11:10am

Impressive to put together a 3D-game.
Nice going..

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]