Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Nuggets

by 0Creds - Jam Entry

*NOTE* The Windows version of the game might be a little buggy, and also does not include cursors, making the game a little more difficult to play than other versions. Sorry for any inconvenience.

// Description //
Rusty the miner's boss won't let him out from the mine until he meets his quota, and he is FAR behind. Help him match nuggets together to collect them, and return from beneath the surface.

//Controls//
- Mouse: Navigate
- Left Click: Activate Switch
- Right Click: Activate Fuse

// Tools//
- Language: C++
- Library: Allegro5
- Graphics: Paint.NET

//Credits//
- Made by ThreeLivesGames
- Thanks to bart and Journeyman Mountaineer for additional assets.
- Song: Zinger - Rhino Sting

Thank You Everyone For Playing!

If you like the game, follow us on Twitter @ThreeLivesGames, or visit our blog http://threelivesgames.com/

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#133Overall(Jam)3.59
#137Audio(Jam)3.62
#152Graphics(Jam)3.96
#171Fun(Jam)3.35
#398Mood(Jam)3.00
#458Humor(Jam)2.35
#505Theme(Jam)2.88
#514Innovation(Jam)2.69
#1547Coolness45%

Comments

Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:36am

I see you like Nuggets xD great job! :D 5 stars across the board! :D GameGrape Corporation: www.codingrevolution.blogspot.com

Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:37pm

os/x only )- :

Valandre says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 11:59am

good job, very plaisant to play! simple but very good!

lonewookie says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:38pm

Very cute game, and well made! I couldn't play much because I am colorblind, but I won't hold that against you!

shubshub says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 4:42am

Sorry I Can't play your game for some Reason Windows Games aren't working properly I Don't know why

0Creds says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 7:17pm

@Shubshub do you mean the Windows version of our game specifically isn't working? Or games on your computer in general.

shubshub says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 10:53pm

I Liked this Game it was Fun (I Fixed the Issue with my computer and was able to record it) My Video for it will be Up Later :)

Marcellus says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 11:11pm

Good graphics and music but the game really lacks feedback.
I found myself clicking around hoping something happened and... candy crush happened.

May 2, 2014 @ 6:43am

Interesting twist on bejeweled!

Nichii says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 2:16pm

Nice game. I don't really find the use for fusing really, it's too much to think about XD Maybe you should think of something that is simpler and fun?

rojo says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 6:25am

Nice, simple gameplay. The graphics and music were great. A fix for the windows cursor issue would be a nice polish item, but it was pretty minor.

MaesK says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 1:34pm

It's a shame that Windows cursos don't work, because the game is nice. I specially liked the graphics and combo/fusing system. Good work!

Bernhard says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 1:35pm

Very good presentation with the graphics and the music.
I ended in lvl 10 with a score of 22963080 :-)
The difficulty could increase a bit faster, it took quite a while hehe

rogerklotz says ...
May 14, 2014 @ 2:31am

It was a bit difficult to distinguish the orange and green gems because I'm partially colorblind, but it was still fun. It was very well polished, nice job.

Garris says ...
May 14, 2014 @ 3:04am

Good little match game! Smooth animations and pretty good sounds. I think it could benefit from a more hands-on tutorial. It took me a bit to figure out how to make color fusing actually do anything after reading the instructions, but it all came together eventually. Well done!

Blokatt says ...
May 14, 2014 @ 5:43pm

I must say, this one is pretty addicting!
Well done!

Brodenino says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 11:40am

Charming graphics, and music was nice and relaxing :). It's nice to see games like coming back based on classic games, with with some extra twist.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]