Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

I am a Richard

by Dezzles - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Yes, it is possible to win this game. I have :-|

Also, there is the occasional lag spike that I have not yet managed to fix

UPDATED: Fixed the massive bug to do with respawning that occurs if you die at certain times... Working to fix it

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2196Coolness0%

Comments

vinull says ...
Apr 27, 2014 @ 10:57pm

When I pressed w it didn't jump.

voxel says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:07pm

Bravely autobiographical or just whack shit bat crazy, nobody except the author can really say.

Eniko says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:36am

Got stuck falling at the leap of faith. :( So sad. Won't know the end now.

Dezzles says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 5:25am

Yeah major bug in the loading code... Trying to fix it

ahmeni says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 5:48am

an excellent example of dezzles achievements in life

Dezzles says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:26am

Woot bug should be fix :D

matt_j says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 5:19am

Storytelling + runner. Interesting.

ActionRemix says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 5:47am

A story-driven runner game is something I haven't encountered before! I believe this is held back by its difficulty. Some sections seem impossible, which is compounded by framerate dips and sparse checkpoints.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]