Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Bomb Breacher

by s3Outbreak - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is my 2nd Time partaking in Ludum Dare! I had a lot of fun working on it. Control the falling Missle with your mouse cursor! :D

I have heard people are having problems running this game, please make sure that you are running the latest version of Adobe Air. https://get.adobe.com/air/

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#750Audio2.38
#1112Fun2.29
#1175Graphics2.06
#1191Theme2.06
#1250Overall2.06
#1260Innovation1.53
#1895Coolness28%

Comments

Angelbait says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:11am

Dat Sarlacc pit!

IvanDashSmith says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:43am

I wasn't able to play it. Got an "Adobe AIR" message saying "This installation of this application is damaged. Try re-installing or contacting the publisher for assistance." Anyone else have this issue?

Garris says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:47am

I got the same error, but just running the SWF seemed to work fine for me.

EpiphanyG says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:48am

If anyone gets an error that says "This application has an invalid application descriptor. Try re-installing or contacting the publisher for assistance." then install/update Adobe Air and it runs fine after that.
Love the visuals!

Garris says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:49am

Gameplay-wise, this is a pretty old formula. That isn't a bad thing though. The mouse controls feel pretty good, and the graphics show a good amount effort. Pretty good entry.

elmoGames says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:35pm

error while starting...

s3Outbreak says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:14pm

Sorry you are having problems running it. Please make sure you have the latest version of Adobe Air installed and it should work. Thanks :)

ccglp says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:02pm

Like the bomb sub-theme ! ;)

byExclusive says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 5:32am

good!!!

Cybs says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 7:16am

I'm getting the adobe air dialog as well.

Clinthoney says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 4:16am

LOVED IT. Pretty unique and the music,graphics,and etc was great!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]