Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Bouboule is Rolling

by Hiku - 48 Hour Compo Entry

He looks like a normal fat guy, but in reality Bouboule is a ninja of vector world. He needs to kill pixel art monsters.
The trouble is that I had only 30 hours to the game, and I had no good idea of gameplay. But it looks cool, so I post it :p

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#392Humor2.69
#592Graphics3.12
#973Mood2.50
#1036Fun2.42
#1085Innovation2.28
#1231Overall2.19
#1261Theme1.52
#1460Coolness46%

Comments

Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:38am

loved your graphics! Especially the water and the sky. Unfortunately, I couldn't seem to do anything asides from move and shoot. I couldn't kill anything or be killed.

evilseanbot says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:20am

Clashing art styles unite!

CogComp says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 4:24pm

Really liked the sensation of speed in this game.

dertom says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 4:31pm

No game, but great visuals!

pvwradtke says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 4:47pm

Wish you had more time to complete it, it was shaping up well. Liked the art style, and the game runs smoothly.

ccglp says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 5:25pm

I will love to see something with this art style finished!

goerp says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 4:57pm

Booh! 48 hours compo so you have to post the source too!
(really I wrote that so I could take a look at how you did the nice wind swirls ;))
Too bad it's not finished. Are you going to make a finished version? Then I would change the baddies, because they pixels don't look right next to the vector graphics.

Hiku says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 6:25pm

Haha sorry, I forgot this ! It's done now :)
The wind is in vent.as !

I don't think I will make a finished version. I still have no idea of what I could do x)

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]