Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Haunted Mine

by acerunox - Jam Entry

EDIT: I DIDN'T MAKE GRAPHICS. ALL THANKS GOES FOR HTTP://KENNEY.NL FOR HIS GREAT ASSETS.

This is my game for Ludum Dare 29. You can't do much things, because I failed a bit to be honest. I didn't have an idea for game in day 1. I also wasn't programming from the time I've submitted game for LD28, so I haven't learned anything. #laziness

The whole idea of this game was that you're a ghost and you have to scare the miners, but in the same time, you can't let them leave the mine or see you.

Thanks to Threef for help and http://kenney.nl for his great assets. :)

Controls:
W,S,A,D - movement
Z - pick up the key
X - throw the key
C - change the sign direction.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#245Graphics(Jam)3.70
#430Theme(Jam)3.05
#523Humor(Jam)2.18
#568Innovation(Jam)2.59
#662Mood(Jam)2.40
#726Overall(Jam)2.32
#731Fun(Jam)2.00
#1718Coolness39%

Comments

Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:28pm

The graphics are great!

Stepperz says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:40pm

Game plays, but I can't do anything (The miner doesn't move).

acerunox says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:00pm

Yea, I know. Like I said - I failed this time. I haven't learned anything from the time of LD28. I was lazy. Now I regret it. :/ Only thigs you can do are: pickup and throw the key and change the sign direction. But I though that I'll upload it anyway, why not. :)

Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:33am

I really like the art! Great job! :D

Gins says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 5:00pm

Your description sounds cool and you did a good job on the graphics :)
Too bad you can't do much in it yet :(

acerunox says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 5:37pm

Hey guys, like I said in the end of description. I didn't make graphics. All thanks goes to http://kenney.nl for his great assets.

Techblogogy says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:03pm

Great pixel art.

Ellian says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 7:05pm

It's a shame you weren't able to finish it, the basic idea was very good and innovative. :(
And congratulations to your artist, this is great art.

Tifu says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 1:05pm

Sounded like an interesting idea, if those features aren't actually in the game you should make that clearer in the description because I assumed the scare mechanic etc were present and thought something was wrong.

rujo says ...
May 12, 2014 @ 8:00am

very clean graphic style!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]