Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

staying beneath the sea

by 97PercentAwesome - 48 Hour Compo Entry

After a long weekend I finally have something playable, sorry about no sound but I ran a little short on time and energy.
You are suposed to avoid being hit by the ship, the shark, and the ball.the water sinks slowly and gives you a smaller playing area. You can relese(hit the chain) the bomb and hit any of the enemies for 500 bonus points and a water raise, or take a fish for 100 bonus pionts, you also get 10 points a second.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness81%
#536Humor2.46
#641Theme3.17
#879Graphics2.65
#1043Audio1.40
#1051Fun2.40
#1056Overall2.64
#1118Mood2.24
#1123Innovation2.21

Comments

SuperIzzo says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:19am

A fun little game. A bit too easy though, you could play it forever. The ending surprised and made me laugh (so I give you credit for the humor).

NickRock says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:31am

Nice game! I love the mines!

ezolotko says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:33am

Great game

tayl1r says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:57am

Nice, perhaps would be better if it was shorter and harder but maybe that's personal preference.

Liens says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:45pm

Woah that ending when I rammed the boat. Was not expecting that haha.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:14pm

I really enjoyed this little game ! I like the idea and the graphics ! Should become more difficult in a post-compo version ! Lot of fun potential ! Congratulations :)

renatopp says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:16pm

I liked the graphics and the theme. You could provide some feedback about the points.

theengineers says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:32pm

Fun game, a little easy.

ccglp says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:58am

Fun, but maybe too easy ;)

Kragnir says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:38pm

The game get more difficult way to slowly if it at all get more difficult. Would be nice if there was something in the game to give it some depth and a scorecounter.

lajos says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:48pm

Nice concept, wish some of the ships would travel the other way, as is you can't really use the bombs on the right.

May 3, 2014 @ 6:31am

17900. Liked the overall idea and lowering the water is a good idea. I would keep polishing this and passing it to your friends for feedback. Spend a couple weeks on it and polish it as far as you can. That's really where the magic of making games is (and where a lot of the work it). Nice effort. Keep going!

Sergraz says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 10:54am

Awesome death screen.

ZQMony says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 4:35am

Fun, but a bit too easy.

bob_fish says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 4:37am

nice but really easy to just survive forever. Nice art though and fun for a bit :)

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]