Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

White House Down

by Orangejuice724 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

In this game, you play as a secret service agent.

The white house has been compromised and you must make your way through the tunnels and elevators of the whitehouse, all "Beneath the Surface".

Note the web version is recommended for big screens as the resolution is bigger than an average laptop screen

If the elevator takes longer than 7 seconds, restart the page, sorry about that I got tired and couldnt find the source of the bug

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#654Graphics3.00
#723Audio2.44
#810Innovation2.71
#973Mood2.50
#991Fun2.48
#1036Theme2.52
#1094Overall2.57
#1773Coolness36%

Comments

Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:36pm

Sorry, i was unnable to rate the game for a simple reason: it's impossible to play without killing yourself. My own bullets are colliding with me :(

Kwrky says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:44pm

Same as baykush, either I am shooting myself, or my team mates are shooting me. Can't get anywhere ><

dusho says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:45pm

crazy bullet collisions, lots of movement glitches
don't get the crazy webplayer resolution

Marcellus says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:19pm

Nice entry, too bad the screen is that big, I don't understand why you made it unplayable on laptops.

Game is a good idea tho but I really thing this president is too stupid to live.

AmmoreChicks says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:27pm

Well, it's not a well balanced game but the graphics and the idea are funny! I really like the secret service agent "look": it would have been great with some animations.

atterday says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 6:12am

Very difficult in my opinion, but I like the idea of the game. Maybe as other people have mentioned, you should reduce the resolution of the game. Anyway, good job, it played well for me :-).

Figglewatts says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 9:10am

Interesting use of the theme, but I think I shot myself..

delfino says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 12:31am

Good concept, art, audio, etc... But like others are saying it's very difficult and I keep killing myself

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]