Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Infinidig

by mackthehobbit - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is a game about digging. Find ore, fossils and gold, and sell what you find in order to buy better tools and dynamite.

Controls:
A/S: Move left/right
W: Jump
Space: Throw dynamite
Left Mouse Button: Destroy blocks/interact with shops

Watch out for lava, and avoid being hit with your own explosives! Dynamite can be rather bouncy!

** A Web link will be up later... libgdx is being silly right now.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#450Theme3.38
#558Fun3.00
#788Overall2.94
#917Graphics2.60
#1046Innovation2.38
#1930Coolness26%

Comments

gikdew says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:19am

Nice one! I raelly enjoy my gameplay!

mess110 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:19am

the sound startled me. it's not like I wasn't expecting the boom. is it just my setup?

mackthehobbit says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:34am

It hasn't been too loud for me, although I tend to have my volume quite low. The sound isn't too great anyways :P

BigRat says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:55am

Fun

WhiteWolf93 says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 3:56pm

Weird game but Interesting, graphics are nice.

KevinWorkman says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 7:09pm

This was pretty good. I enjoyed the general gameplay, and I was trying really hard to save up for a shovel! But the lava trapped me every time. It might need some balancing to make it easier for new players, but this is a really awesome game for 48 hours of work!

rfgpfeiffer says ...
May 13, 2014 @ 4:22pm

The game hangs forever on the title screen on my machine

rfgpfeiffer says ...
May 13, 2014 @ 4:23pm

OOPS. SORRY. YOUR GAME DOES NOT HANG. WRONG WINDOW. SORRY.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]