Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Clean Them'All !

by Tipyx - 48 Hour Compo Entry

hey Hey HEY o/

Aaaaaand... this is my entry for the 29th Edition of the Ludum Dare (Happy 12 Years \o/) !

The BG :
The humans have spent the last century to send the garbage under the city... But this gigantic bin has mutated and now, there are monsters beneath the surface of the city... and you'll play a serial cleaner !

Initially, I want to show that the levels are undeground the city, but, as you'll see, I'm very bad in art :D

Thank you to play, vote and leave a comment o/

"Le Bisou o/"

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness68%
#236Fun3.44
#254Humor2.98
#394Audio3.00
#517Overall3.21
#639Mood2.90
#756Graphics2.85
#1002Theme2.60
#1005Innovation2.44

Comments

oal says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:26am

Fun and witty are the words I'd use to describe this game. You've taken a standard platformer concept, and combined it with killing germs and cleaning? Perfect combo. :-)

cr2crstudios says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:57pm

I feel like this game is really close to being something really special. :)

Strandmullen says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:58pm

That boss fight was a lot of fun, cool game.

Lucio says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:58pm

please make controls with the arrows keys too! :)

Dooleus says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:00pm

Fun gameplay, art looks pretty good. SFX and music are a little weak, but definitely not terrible. Good job!

Anti says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:00pm

A very fun game! Don't know why but it has a really good feeling! I want to see a full lenght game of this with just a little more variation! :D

NikinCZ says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:03pm

I haven't rated any game as well as this! Simple, but funny idea, nice graphics, average difficulty. Good job!

okkolobr says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:03pm

Nicely done. The boss++ is a hell of a nightmare !!

chrisamaphone says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:03pm

I love this! So much fun, especially the boss fight.

Controls take some getting used to, but I liked them by the end.

wespaugh says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:04pm

Not 100% clear on the theme, here, but the platform shooting was extremely well-executed, and the guns were quite fun.

Seyroth says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:38pm

It was fun ! I found the gun's sound a bit annoying in automatic mode and the boss fight was good but frustrating because there's no way to avoid dbeing hit (or is there ?). But overall, I enjoyed it !

Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:02pm

Loved the end of level boss who kept dividing and dividing! Although I couldn't kill him....

gwa says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:02pm

Fun and it looks finished I like boss monsters old shool :)

Zeta says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:28am

I love the boss in this, overall the game seems well designed, great work!

laker says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:35am

It's not a great looking game with solid gameplay, and with ugly sound. The second fire mod is crazy overpowered.

Liens says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:41am

Clean it! That boss++, couldn't beat it

Stuffie says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:12pm

Great fun game, the main character looks awesome :D

VictorDoval says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:19pm

Very clean game :)

Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:50pm

nice entry, fun to play, art is not that bad and i like the music.

voidqk says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 12:31pm

Reminds me of Commander Keen :-)

jomomomo says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 1:26pm

Nice job! The boss fight was a neat concept, though I couldn't beat it on the harder difficulty level.

Rad Star says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 4:51pm

Nice gameplay and cool boss fight. Didn't need to change weapon though, the first one seems way more powerfull. Good job

petrih says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 3:30pm

Yay, finished the game! Weird concept, I like it!

Xaychru04 says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 5:26pm

Nice game, I liked the concept, but the boss++ was soo hard! ^^

May 3, 2014 @ 9:53pm

Cute game. Pretty fun stuff! Controls are sharp, and the graphics are simple but functional. The music is nice too. Good job.

Geckoo1337 says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 10:40pm

Nice game, I liked the concept and moves fluidity ++

nSun says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 3:32pm

I believe that a safe-place in the boss room would not have been too much. For shots, I doubt it is possible to overcome it.
Really funny.

BadgerPriest says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 7:15am

Hah, I was not expecting a secret ending.

May 15, 2014 @ 1:03am

haha i liked the green slime thingys. the boss was fantastic. The noise of the gun in the first stage was kind of annoying. I liked the progression of the levels. I liked the look and feel of the game. I like the music. :D The ++boss was sooooo much harder. I know you can beat it with careful planning. :D gj.

deepnight says ...
May 18, 2014 @ 8:18am

This was really good :) The controls feel right (except I don't like to have the jump key away from the left/right keys)
Also, there are maybe too many lives.

The boss part was really fun :) GJ!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]