Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Mine Is Simple

by darke_shard - 48 Hour Compo Entry

There are plenty of great games in LD29, and Mine Is Simple. As in, you have to escape a very simple maze inside an old mine. Oh, the puns!

Use arrows to move, Z or Spacebar to push boulders.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#382Humor2.71
#404Graphics3.40
#641Theme3.17
#1019Fun2.44
#1099Overall2.56
#1118Mood2.24
#1201Innovation2.00
#1798Coolness35%

Comments

puckers says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:10am

Nice pixel art! Not sure what other feedback would be helpful although audio would be nice hehe

pht59x says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:18am

Just yet another maze game.

mechabit says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 11:39am

Love the art style and the humor. If the game were more puzzly I'd want to be able to see all of the map so I can make sure I'm not blocking the path to the exit. As it is it's short and sweet.

vigrid says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 9:23am

It could use some more levels and a map, but still it's a nice entry.

Candyhandy says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 9:28am

Love the title, the graphics, everything about this entry.

Nice job, sir!

Ragzouken says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 9:28am

really lovely title/win screens, like the player sprite too. didn't really need to interact with anything but the last boulder it seems. some simple audio would bring this to life!

madmaw says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 9:40am

Nice title/win screen. You can push or pull boulders, which could lead to some interesting puzzles

Teesquared says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 10:00am

It's definitely mine favorite name! Yeah intro and win screens look great. Game is pretty short but fun.

gnerkus says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 10:20am

Teach me to draw like you do! There wasn't much to do, though.

Hammervuis says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 11:52am

I like the graphics.

May 6, 2014 @ 12:13pm

Great idea and execution. I wish it was longer. I didn't find it too difficult as apparently there was a path that only required me to push one boulder near the exit. Great job!

DrPrettyPatty says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 1:12am

Your title and ending screens are adorable! The game itself was pretty easy, but if you put in more/harder puzzles it'd be more interesting. Good work!

Raiyumi says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 6:20pm

I really liked the title and ending screens. I just wish the game was a bit longer with more puzzle elements.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]