Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

GLUCKAUF TROLL

by Pixelfan Games - Jam Entry

Help to Chasko Fiasko to leave the cave, you must run for your live. GLUCKAUF TROLL a Runner Game from Pixelfan Games.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#86Graphics(Jam)4.23
#196Audio(Jam)3.45
#245Overall(Jam)3.40
#246Fun(Jam)3.22
#264Mood(Jam)3.29
#273Humor(Jam)2.81
#334Theme(Jam)3.24
#689Innovation(Jam)2.24

Comments

javifugitivo says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:23am

A great game! Very fun and polished! Its a runner, yes, but the graphics are perfect and very well-done and the difficulty is pefect. Nice job!

Luis Anton says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:58am

Nice endless runner! A bit too difficult, maybe, but then it may be me :D

Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:34pm

Nice game! It works perfectly and the graphics looks awesome. Good luck

Nezzhil says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:29pm

Hard and smooth, everything works. It reminds me Hugo... but harder ;)

DaanVanYperen says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 5:14pm

Really neat animations! Difficulty is pretty high.

xandy says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:00pm

very nice looking runner. difficulty is maybe a bit high but everything else is perfect!

TeamFlare says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 12:00pm

Cool game! I think I died nearly a thousand times^^ Love the Grafics. Awesome job.

Hippolyta says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 12:10pm

Good work, but really difficult!
Probably, you shouldn't randomize the level everytime the player dies... IMHO it's too hard to master a level and make any progress.

f7f5 says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 12:27pm

Damn hard! By best score was 78 after 200 deaths.

One of the most fun to play entries I've rated so far. The music worked great. My only complaint is that sometimes the controls didn't feel as responsive as they needed to be when doing a duck-jump or jump-duck combo.

DanEEStar says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 1:25pm

I like the game. The graphics is interesting. The ingame "tutorial" at the beginning is well made.
The game itself is a bit too difficult. Some obstacle combinations are almost impossible.

Good game.

blockbot says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 1:32pm

Wowt his game is beautiful, really nice work!

demonshanker2 says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:27pm

Talk about flash backs to the Donkey Kong days!

Rad Star says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:41pm

Cool game, but a bit too hard for me, couldn't get past 50, got addicted and died 50 times :). I loved the way his face get more and more damaged after death. Good job !

CogComp says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:41pm

nice graphics!

lajos says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:46pm

Fun game, but super hard.

Marza says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:49pm

Awesome!
Managed 55, but I really suck at these things..

Hob623 says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:53pm

Nice game. I really like the graphics and sound.

SoupWithBits says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:57pm

Really sweet graphics. I think maybe a little more width would have given the player a little more chance to see whats coming. Unless you were going for the whole really difficult thing. Either way, really enjoyed it! Nice!

Cirrial says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 4:38pm

Nice graphics and sound, although I am just awful at these kinds of unforgiving runner games. Solid entry.

bombjack says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 7:49pm

nice runner but it feels a little bit slow on my 4 year old computer.

Anti says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 8:48pm

Awesome game. Very polished and fun!

Empyrealhell says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 8:49pm

It looks amazing, but the arrangement of the obstacles, combined with single-hit death and a somewhat unresponsive jump make it not very fun. There are a lot of scenarios that are unbeatable, or require such precision that it just kind of ruins it.

xdegtyarev says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 7:34pm

Great entry! Congrats! Awesome neat visuals!

jomomomo says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 7:36pm

Great job... pretty difficult but fun.

Thorig says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 7:51pm

Great game, might be a litle more accessible if the difficulty ramps up from the start

Lama says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 8:26pm

Great graphics, but I found it very hard, maybe asking only to jump and duck (and not for big, medium or little jump) will be better for me, but i'm terrible at this kind of games :).

Frump says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 2:03am

Hard but fun. Really nice art. :)

ActionRemix says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 4:55am

Everybody loves the minecart levels in Donkey Kong Country! I think this would be more fun if, like in DKC, the challenge was to stay on the track, rather than dodging rocks.

May 4, 2014 @ 2:18pm

Super polished game, fun but sooooo hard!

davidc02 says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 2:39pm

Love the art and gameplay. It's a little hard to avoid rocks that are closer together but seems mostly doable :)

Great job.

Moosefly says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 2:40pm

Using your logo as an in-game thingy? Check. Leaderboards? Check. Way to go ;).

Meh, got 200 deaths instead of 200 points :D (though I did get somewhat close). Loved the instant respawning, but some of the rock formations were so damn hard it made getting a high score more luck than skill based. Graphics were good as was the audio.

Anssi@MooseflyGames

Moosefly says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 2:42pm

Oh, and just pressing cancel on the name-alert seems to break the game :P.

mortus says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 3:01pm

Great art! Looks really great and smooth. The game itself is a little too hard for me and I believe sometimes you encounter unbeatable random obstacle scenarios. I also like how complete and polished game feels.

May 4, 2014 @ 4:01pm

nice work, feels very polished and looks great!

May 4, 2014 @ 6:03pm

So difficult! Really nice gfx

mcapraro says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 12:47am

nice graphics! very hard to play in that flappy bird sort of way

Oye Beto says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 5:53am

Nice simple game.
I like the leader boards. Music is catchy.
I like the snes graphic style but maybe it could use some more color.

There's no back button in the credits.
It would be nice to play with 'W' and 'S' too.

jorgemoag says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 9:41pm

Great game! I love it

paps says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 2:24pm

Good game, way too difficult for me haha :)

Rzial says ...
May 12, 2014 @ 6:35pm

Very nice entry. The scoreboard makes the game very viral and the aesthetic is so nice. Very good job guys!

GFM says ...
May 14, 2014 @ 1:27am

Well, great and really pretty game!
It's fun and challenging!

But I think it lacked more sound effects... The game could me a lot more alive and dynamic...

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]