Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Princess Fart

by jacklehamster - Jam Entry

Princess Fart is not any kind of princess. She is kind hearted, brave, and she farts! Oh yes, she farts, and she must use her power. On a quest to find and save her grandma, she will encounter lots of dangers.

In this is a platform / adventure game, you are a princess who farts.

Controls are:
UP/DOWN/LEFT/RIGHT - MOVE
DOWN - INTERACT
SPACE - FART

The idea for this game came from my friend Sophie, because she farts a lot, but to me, she is still a princess.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#73Humor(Jam)3.59
#236Audio(Jam)3.36
#388Fun(Jam)2.97
#485Innovation(Jam)2.74
#523Graphics(Jam)2.98
#556Mood(Jam)2.74
#597Overall(Jam)2.80
#599Theme(Jam)2.64

Comments

lonewookie says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:44am

I'm not sure if I got stuck or if that is the ending? Either way I actually really like the fart power, I think it could be used for some cool gameplay.

LeReveur says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:00pm

Why can't we do anything after the alien goes ?

jacklehamster says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:22pm

eh, u cant? there might be a lingering bug ;-/ i'll get to it

IAmSpencer says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:28pm

you're a princess who can fart, what's not to love. lol cool idea, good job :)

Yword says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:29pm

Ha! Ha! The characters and voices are so funny! Well done!

lajos says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:32pm

Love the farting princess ;) But I have no idea what to do in the game. After the talk with the ufo, I walk to the right, get to a green screen, and instantly die ;( Tried farting while in the air to use it as a propellant, but I can't get through the gap.

Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:34pm

Ok now I'm not usually the toilet humor kind of person, but the farting really made my laugh. Even more did the dialogue between the alien from the ship and the "grandmother". Seriously Hilarious voice over.
However, after that scene there did not seem to be much gameplay left? All I could do was move back to the right, where I eventually fall into a pit? Love the french accent on the princess.

leo_gri says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:47pm

Oh, now that I have a weird hat, I can go back to the place where one of the alien who did ... something to my grandmother had spotted me because I had farted behind a giant carrot (I guess). That makes sense ! :)

leo_gri says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:47pm

Oh, now that I have a weird hat, I can go back to the place where one of the alien who did ... something to my grandmother had spotted me because I had farted behind a giant carrot (I guess). That makes sense ! :)
Nice game !

rnlf says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 5:55pm

Dafuq have I just played? Hilarious! The expression on her face!

Thorig says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 9:10am

Funny how the character speak.

TeamFlare says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:13pm

This was cool! The voice over is great and the idea is hilarious.

SonnyBone says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 10:00pm

This marks the second time in just a few months that I've played a game where I farted on aliens. I am ok with this.

Alex Rose says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 10:10pm

"The idea for this game came from my friend Sophie, because she farts a lot, but to me, she is still a princess."

Best.. game concept.. ever.

Yeah, this whole thing was just so.. surreal. The voices, the expressions on the characters, the whole CONCEPT. There's so many areas to do. GOTY.

I got completely stuck though, I dunno what I'm supposed to offer to the bear, I picked up a wiimote looking thing and tried to float over the top right a few times to no avail, and tried to get in the house but couldn't. Any tips?

jacklehamster says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 10:27pm

Hey everyone, thanks for trying my game. If you're really stuck, also note that there's a walkthrough.

pyrogames says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 4:56am

Interesting. I like the music and alien speech sounds, but the controls feel a bit weird to me. Nice graphics and animation, though!

psychonull says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 4:59am

Loved the idea, the alienspeak, the dress fart animation. I got stuck but was funny anyways.

ChuiGum says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 4:59am

Very innovative, and funny. I Liked the puzzle as well

GamerTaters says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 5:49am

Funny game. That fart power is pretty funny. Nice added touch that it actually propels her forward a little bit. I found the layout of the level a little confusing though. Good work!

PaperBlurt says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 4:40pm

So much fun with farts.
No matter if you consider yourself as an adult...farts are funny.

Dohan says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 9:39pm

Really funny game. Of course, this deserves 5/5 in audio.

shadow64 says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 9:26am

Overall the game was pretty decent for 48 hours but I think the art could've had a lot more going for it. I also wanted a bit more variety in the gameplay. The level design wasn't bad, though.

I really didn't enjoy waiting through the repeating alien dialogue. Sorry. But I do think that slowly putting together the outfit is a good idea. :)

Thanks for sharing. And best of luck!

BadgerPriest says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 9:07pm

Haha. I liked the game, but I did have to look at the walkthrough to figure out the bed and the crown. There might be a way to make the puzzles a little clearer within the game, so that the walkthrough isn't required.

May 6, 2014 @ 10:27pm

Funny game/characters! I included it in part 13 of my Ludum Dare compilation video series, If you’d like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/xKijfGbEYtc

pIMGale says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 5:06pm

the voices!
the waiving dress!!
brilliant!!!

alvivar says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 1:03pm

It's very good.

I had to use the walkthrough a little *shame* but it was a really fun experience.

Oye Beto says ...
May 11, 2014 @ 1:44am

I got to the giant girl but I didn't know what to do next :P

Scam says ...
May 11, 2014 @ 12:14pm

This was fun. But honestly I had no idea what to do and where to go...

mystakin says ...
May 12, 2014 @ 5:38am

Not my kind of humor, but I played a pretty fair chunk of it so there's definitely something here that appeals to me, haha. Really dug the voice clips.

Hamsternator says ...
May 12, 2014 @ 5:17pm

I like this, even though fart jokes isn't my thing =)
The controls are good and the farting does have it's gameplay functionality, but I would've liked to see some kind of instructions on what to do next.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 13, 2014 @ 5:06am

great idea - loved the audio - fun game - nice job

SoupWithBits says ...
May 13, 2014 @ 12:34pm

Haha, charming

Muciojad says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 3:31pm

Holy crap, what I played before a moment? :o
Haha, one of best humor-games what I see so far this LD, good job xD

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]