Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Torpedo 'em up

by GodsBoss - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A straight horizontal shooter, I do not need to say more, do I?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness86%
#551Graphics3.17
#602Theme3.22
#639Humor2.32
#892Fun2.63
#895Overall2.83
#1024Mood2.42
#1063Audio1.25
#1227Innovation1.90

Comments

borrismoose says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:36pm

I like the attention to detail with bubbles rising to the surface and bonuses in the air bubbles. Well done for getting highscores and a menu in before the deadline as well!

RadioLemon says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:43pm

I got 2545 points!

blockbot says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:07pm

Nice game for the timeframe. I think it needs to be harder, I felt like I could have played forever. Cool art too!

Kragnir says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:10pm

The difficulty increased too slow. Could play for a very long time before the mobs slowly killed me. Would be nice with some more depth to the gameplay and some more interesting enemies.

Therrato says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 11:34am

nice job, my advice, speed it up a bit, and add some audio

f7f5 says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:45pm

1350pts. It needs audio. But it's a solid entry.

May 1, 2014 @ 2:55pm

I really like the art!

tomvert says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 7:26pm

I love this kind of colorful pixel art.

SoupWithBits says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 7:29pm

Audio would have a big impact and then some variation/challenge. All in all, sweet game!

lasagnegames says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 8:20am

Good work, I was hoping there would be a shoot 'em up in here somewhere. Love the sub and the graphics.

Rad Star says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 11:48am

the mechanics are good, but it would be funnier with an upgrade system or some new weapons dropped by the ennemies.
nice graphics too !

lajos says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 2:00am

Simple, but fun game!

mrbungle says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 2:08pm

Competent, classic side scrolling shooter, but seemed a bit slow to heat up. Shame there's no music.

May 14, 2014 @ 5:42am

Fun entry. Kind of took me back to the 1980s.

madalaski says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 3:37pm

Very good looking game but could have used some sound...

Delca says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 8:55pm

The art was great, and the game entertaining. I especially liked how the difficulty ramped up with the score. It is a pity that you did not put any sound in, it could have made the game even more polished.
Great job on it anyway, congrats!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]