Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

To Hell

by tylerb1 - Jam Entry

I worked on this game with a friend named Kyle. He did the models, and I did all of the coding. I hope you enjoy.

I also made a timelapse that I'm going to upload as soon as I can.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#487Graphics(Jam)3.07
#576Fun(Jam)2.59
#585Mood(Jam)2.67
#621Overall(Jam)2.74
#626Humor(Jam)1.79
#650Theme(Jam)2.48
#653Innovation(Jam)2.36
#2054Coolness17%

Comments

olkeencole says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:02am

I can't seem to get pass the top hat dudes. Is there an issue with the raycast not hitting them? I can kill the first dude, but the dude in the room with the green door always kills me.

Kulomin says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:40am

Either I didn't really get the combat system or there is nothing more than leftclicking your enemy to death. You should have invested more time into implementing some sort of blocking or so

BuKaneerz says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:31am

Nice job !
But i don't understand what i do in hell (x
pity there is no music/sound ):

tylerb1 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:57pm

Okay, I acknowledged that you could not figure out how to hit them with the crowbar, so I increased the hitting distance a tiny bit, and added a small blood effect, so you know you are hitting them. Thank you, guys!

Jared Sartin says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:46pm

Unsure what I was supposed to do :/ I crowbar the dudes til they pop and still die.

sharpcoder says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:20pm

I actually quite enjoyed playing this game! I made it to the second boss and died. Very cool.

demonshanker2 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:03pm

The models put together over this short of a time frame are pretty spectacular. I did get stuck in a wall on the second level though.

hbocao says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:50am

Hey, thanks for checking out my game!
I kept dying to the top hat buys, then I got berserk and killed all of them without losing any health. haha Then the Devil came, but I still managed to kill him. But then the minions came and died. Fun game!

DrStahlbart says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 1:35pm

I didnt died, I fell out of the map after the "supply boss". But you've done many things in this short time, well done!

MintArcade says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 11:11am

Interesting game. Sword are quite useful.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]