Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

The Hit (Print and Play)

by James Wood - Jam Entry

The game is a print and play board game which @henwuar and I, @jctwood created over 24 hours. The game is designed to encourage freeform roleplay in the same way that games like Fiasco do. We hope you enjoy!

You will need some dice and counters in order to play. The cards are intended to be printed double sided. Any queries can be directed to either of our twitter accounts.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2196Coolness0%

Comments

jotson says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:52pm

The dropbox folder is empty.

peejaygee says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:46pm

Nothing to download

Fortyseven says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:40pm

"This folder is empty.", here too.

Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:12am

Staring at a blank folder directory was not one of this year's better game experiences, but still better than the Elder Scrolls: Online. 7.5 / 10

James Wood says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:53am

I have added the rules to that dropbox folder I had managed to place it in the wrong directory I apologise.

James Wood says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:58am

I will add the board and cards to the pdf ASAP. Sorry for the delay we did not have access to a scanner.

James Wood says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:05am

Everything is now at the dropbox link, I apologise for the initial confusion!

GreatBigJerk says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:43pm

Cool, I didn't expect people to make tabletop games during this! Good stuff!

Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:03pm

Nice idea, having a tabletop game entered the jam.

Melondonut says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 5:05am

You made a board game! wow!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]