Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Full Immersion

by end3r - Jam Entry

Full Immersion - HTML5 (mobile) game created by Enclave Games using Phaser framework and JavaScript language.

Coding: Andrzej "end3r" Mazur.
Graphics: Ewa "efka" Mazur.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#196Graphics(Jam)3.84
#344Theme(Jam)3.21
#548Overall(Jam)2.90
#589Humor(Jam)1.95
#608Mood(Jam)2.60
#625Fun(Jam)2.42
#671Innovation(Jam)2.29

Comments

tanner101010 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:42am

Very cute art! Thank you for having instructions in the game :) I was hoping to have more control over the little sub guy because dodging the bombs was very difficult without having the ability to going up and down to speed him up.

StrykerKKD says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:36pm

Nice game,but i think there is a bug, when i retry a level.
After some retry the game became unplayable, because there are mines everywhere.

pancakecity says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:45pm

This game has a lot of polish! Well done!

Tanner says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:28pm

Nice graphics, but IMO game isn't well-balanced. It's really hard to avoid obstacles :)

PaperBlurt says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 9:29am

Felt like a real game if you know what I mean.
I'd like some graphical feedback when hitting mines or collecting stars.

Keep dev it!

Sim00n says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 2:34pm

Replaying is almost impossible because you get bombarded with bombs. Overall I enjoyed the game. Good job.

poxpoxpox says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 2:36pm

Really nice graphics!

May 3, 2014 @ 2:47pm

The collisions seem to be way way off. It looks like you're using rectangular collisions so that if the transparent corner of the sprites overlap it counts as a hit. Using circular collisions with smaller radii would make the game quite a bit more fun and playable.

TeamFlare says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 2:48pm

nice art

Kevlanche says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 2:56pm

Very good looking game. Probably the best looking game I've played so far (out of ~20). Unfortunately it has a few glitches that make it hard to play. First and foremost; it seems the depth isn't properly reset when you "replay", so you are instantly overrun with mines. Secondly, and this is an issue since you see it as a mobile game, I can't get it to work on my phone (iPhone 4S, iOS 7.0). The menu works, but I can't move the player ingame.

eldog says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 3:39pm

Impressed that you made it work for mobiles too!

Quite hard and unforgiving when you do a reset as the mines come at you immediately, but those are minor tweaks for what is a solid foundation of a game.

psychonull says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 3:54pm

Nice polished graphics overall: menu, hud, instructions and ingame. I just feel the player and the mines are too big. Good job.

DanEEStar says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 4:56pm

Great graphics.
On every restart there were ever more bombs. Was this intentional?

May 3, 2014 @ 6:56pm

Very nice, polished game. Felt very professional. Found it almost impossible to avoid the mines though, hit boxes seemed a bit big. Some sound would have been nice.

loxo says ...
May 18, 2014 @ 12:28pm

Simple game with great graphics. I would like to see some audio added and improved mine placing. At the moment the mines seem to be too random and often it's not possible to dodge the mines, because there are too many. Retry isn't possible too, because the mines are getting more and more with every retry. Only reloading the game will help.

frogcheese says ...
May 18, 2014 @ 1:19pm

A pretty simple avoidance game, though it seemed a bit bugged to me. My first try worked fine, and I got to around 300m. When I restarted, the counter said that I was at around 3000m before flipping back to zero, and then the game blasted me with a full screen of mines that made it impossible to survive. Subsequent retries were the same until I refreshed the page. As such I can't comment much on the gameplay, but the graphics are really well done.

JoshRespawns says ...
May 18, 2014 @ 1:36pm

cool game

Brodenino says ...
May 18, 2014 @ 2:32pm

The art is quite charming and well polished, and the game seems well adapted to work for mobile. Though like many already said, there exists a few issues with the game that I noticed as well during the play session, such as the collision being a bit off, and the reset counter not resetting properly (and the difficulty).

Maxom says ...
May 18, 2014 @ 2:32pm

Great visual style.
Would like to see some more feedback, when you get hit by a mine.

DavidErosa says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 1:39pm

Nice game, but the controls (keys) felt a bit slow. Also a bit of feedback (shaking!) when colliding with a start would add a ton!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]