Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Escape the cavern

by Titi_Alone - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You're in a cavern and you must you to the teleport machine to escape!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#912Audio1.95
#1092Graphics2.29
#1190Mood1.82
#1252Theme1.63
#1258Fun1.52
#1259Innovation1.54
#1263Overall1.93
#1460Coolness46%

Comments

m0rph3v5 says ...
Apr 27, 2014 @ 2:52pm

doesn't seem to work in Chrome, (errors in console).

donan says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:54am

Nice try, but the monster moves too fast and its really hard to get the key :/

Titi_Alone says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:52pm

There is bugs on Chrome, I've resolved one (game doesn't start) but the char actually can't move on Chrome.
Too bad...

Titi_Alone says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:41pm

Okay, Chrome bug solved.

nesis says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 4:28am

A nice idea behind this game, though it'd be good to check if a key is held down, rather than waiting for the operating system to emulate repeating keyhits from the user holding the key down. Well done for trying a LD with HTML5 though!

minism says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 1:51am

main character sprite owns

nSun says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 3:43pm

I have no problems to play with Chrome ;)

May 17, 2014 @ 6:26pm

I really loved theb ackground music but compared to the sound effects it was very quiet. So I turned up my speakers loud to hear the music and almost blew my ear drums off when I got the key ;)

Delca says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 7:17pm

The game was short, and controls were not particularly easy to use... That being said, graphics were nice.
According to some other comments, there is supposed to be audio, however, I could not listen to it (even after checking my headphones and mute button). I used Firefox 29.0.1 if it can help you.

Titi_Alone says ...
May 18, 2014 @ 8:37am

I've music up the game!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]