Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Moles&Gnomes-Shahids: Holy War TD

by Nelly - Jam Entry

Gnomes shahids wanna destroy home of this pretty moles. Buy towers and rambo-moles to kill them all!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness72%
#227Humor(Jam)2.97
#337Fun(Jam)3.05
#439Audio(Jam)2.90
#469Overall(Jam)3.05
#491Mood(Jam)2.85
#517Theme(Jam)2.85
#609Graphics(Jam)2.72
#748Innovation(Jam)1.87

Comments

dejant says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:51pm

Is there a way that you can survive that last wave?

Nelly says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:00pm

Yes, I did it once) But only once))

ninjascript says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:45am

That was intense.

mir007 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:58am

Cool! That last wave was pretty intense though..

maffydub says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:11pm

Not particularly innovative, but a good implementation of tower defence, with good music.

Lyje says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 11:52am

Simple tower defence so I admit I did get bored rather quickly - but seems like a solid game!

lukepilgrim says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:40pm

solid towerdefense game. I had fun playing it, but the last wave was a bit too much :D

Nelly says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:44pm

hahaha)) yes, it's the truth)

thinkster says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 3:42pm

Nice game, pretty traditional Tower Defence! Last wave got me!

TeamInCharge says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 5:26pm

Can't beat the game :'( aaaaaaaaaah!!! :D

flavio says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 1:07pm

A funny tower defense, but I couldn't survive the last wave !

byExclusive says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 6:25pm

likeeee

May 4, 2014 @ 7:25pm

Solid TD! Love the music.

BadPaul34 says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 5:44pm

Nice tower defense. I don't really like the music but the game is fun :)

PixelFeet says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 11:34pm

it would be a nice addition to the game if you added a time before the wave to set up and get ready for the slaughter. i also really enjoyed the concept and gnomes be insane.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]