Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Scabies

by wallmasterr - 48 Hour Compo Entry

open Scabies.exe to play, it might take a few seconds to load

controlles:
R to restart the level
Enter to play or go back to menu

Scratch 10 rashes then use the cream on the boss

Sorce file is mite3.blend made in blender 2.69
audio in audacity , textures in photoshop

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2090Coolness14%

Comments

daandruff says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 7:44am

It got a bit laggy after a while. Fun idea!

KirbiKaka says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 7:50am

Interesting game, I really like that it's 3D :]

Though, I'm not really sure what you do in this game. I could pinch things, and it seems that if I held down the pinch button on top of certain things I could just get the number at the bottom left to 100 in just a few seconds. Also the instructions at the beginning kept flipping back and forth between "Enter to Start" and the instructions o.o

I didn't know what to do when picking up the little red and green things, and I couldn't seem to pick up the cream?

Anyways, the game itself is very unique, I don't think many other games are like this :b Also the little critters are super cute :D!! Super cool that you used blender :3

May 2, 2014 @ 4:57am

Really creative idea!

May 2, 2014 @ 5:53am

Haha, this is cute. It's weird in a good way. I didn't even know you could make games in Blender. If you were to improve it I'd suggest adding a little more challenge.

wallmasterr says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 7:02pm

@UltimateWalrus thanks ye, i aggree, was thinking of adding an infection level on your hand to make u able to lose but its suposed to be just a funny physics thing

ramoncb says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 9:10pm

I liked what I played!

Cute graphics and nice music, and is a BGE game! =D

I was a little confused for what to do at start, passed some time just following the little guys, sorry my bad english ^^'

DavidErosa says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 2:01pm

I wasn't sure what to do at first, but it turned out to be pretty fun :) The game started lagging a lot after a while and my gfx is not low-end... (GeForce 670)

SnoringFrog says ...
May 14, 2014 @ 5:56am

Had difficulty finding any cream that I could pick up, but otherwise the game had virtually no challenge at all. Seemed like an interesting concept, but I ended up not particularly caring for it.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]