Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

MiDriPod

by pumpkin - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Mining Drill Pod

Mine, build, and... well, fight and explore will be for another release. Stay tuned at http://www.gardn.fr !!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#235Theme3.63
#880Innovation2.63
#953Overall2.76
#963Graphics2.53
#1140Fun2.21
#1823Coolness33%

Comments

anton says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:23pm

I like the minning systeme so far

Huder says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:34pm

I don't know what i'm doing. I'm gathering resources, collected everything and nothing happens. What are all these structures?

sudorossy says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:20pm

I had no idea what I was doing, but it seemed to take a long time for your mining-ness to recharge

SlamBlasta says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:22pm

I think your game has potential. I like the basic mining mechanic, but there was a serious lack of instruction.

tuxxilla says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:30pm

I too a little confused on what to do. It would be great if you add a little how-to-play as well as an obvious game goal.

Anyway... digging is always fun :)

Boodog says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:35pm

Good job

dertom says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:52pm

Hmm,...also wasn't sure what to do! Digged a bit through the earth. But it just takes too much time to wait for one single dig. I got one resource but that's it. I guess the could be more fun if you lower the timer.

pumpkin says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 8:31pm

A post-ludum version is online at http://www.gardn.fr/midripod/

Consider the version 1.2 for the purpose of compo voting, but have a look at the last version. (more polished and user friendly!)

Thanks for comments !

rojo says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 3:38am

Could be cool with some more work, but it's a good start. Some more instruction on what you can build wouldn't hurt.

aelita1992 says ...
May 13, 2014 @ 9:22pm

I like the digging-up games, the idea seems interesting if you'll continue to develop it :)Hope I'll see even more patches in the future, I'll be coming back to watch your progress :)

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]