Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Wriggle Worm

by gikdew - 48 Hour Compo Entry

(feedback is appreciated)

You are a little white underwater worm that doesn't fit in the worms world, AVOID the other worms to stay save and try to survive as long as you can. The game is supposed to be relaxing (turn the volume on), unless you touch another worm.

INSTRUCTIONS
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
LEFT: Rotate left
RIGHT: Rotate right
UP: HighSpeed
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

POST-COMPO VERSION IDEAS
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
- Mobile Version
- Improve the score system
- Add power ups and a different level system
- SOUNDS > The sound does not fit with the game style and can be a little bit annoying and "TERRIFYING", I'll change it
- Soundtrack, as well as the white noise.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My current highscore: 1220
I have proudly used Phaser for making this game.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#385Fun3.22
#532Overall3.20
#545Graphics3.18
#699Innovation2.87
#777Mood2.74
#782Audio2.30
#820Humor2.06
#1140Theme2.25

Comments

Empyrealhell says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:19am

The controls were good, the worm's movements were very slick, and while simple, I did end up playing it for like 15 minutes without realizing. The white noise background was good, but the horrible noise and flashing when you take damage was more motivating than actually losing. Pretty good overall, though I don't really see the theme coming into play. Because they are worms?

orangepascal says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:48am

It's a bit easy to just turn around at one of the upper corners and stay safe for a long while, so gameplay wise it could use a bit more challenge imho. But I like the concept!

manabreak says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:48am

Solid, simple game. Although, I didn't really see the theme here? Are they underwater..?

jtpup0 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:49am

I could imagine this as a simple addictive mobile game, but on the pc using my arrow keys I could barely pass 700 haha, all in all great game very addictive

micdoodle8 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:49am

Nice job! I like the aesthetic and uniqueness of the controls, but as mentioned before, the flashing lights are quite startling.

CustomPhase says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:50am

Intersting little game - easy to learn, hard to master. I didnt quite liked the flashing when getting hit though. And i think it needs a little bit more content to it.

Custard Games says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:51am

I love the simple gameplay, aesthetic and polish. It worked really well together. I would have maybe liked more space, and also could do without that loud noise when you take damage.

Nition says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:52am

Nicely presented, and the worm's movements are nicely fluid. Definitely gets across the jarring difference between normal gameplay and colliding with other worms.

GAFBlizzard says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:57am

It looks decent and works pretty well, but the mechanic gets old quickly. Having different enemy types, or something the player could do besides dodging and boosting (shield? heal?) could make things more fun.

monsterkillu says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:58am

I liked the minimalistic approach. Gameplay is super fun and feels really responsive. Challenging yet captivating. Good work ..:)

TomCooper3D says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:58am

pretty simple but well put together and enjoyable

madhoe says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:58am

Actually pretty fun. My highscore's 820 only :( Maybe you can add "good" worms? Just a thought. And yeah, not very related to the theme.

jaxonf92 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:59am

Awesome game. Could play it all day

davidcollado says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:59am

Great! Very addictive!

Reinkout says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:01am

Fun game, the worms movement is nice and fluid. Nice clean minimalist graphics, i really loved the menus.

furriKira says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:06am

The horrible hit sound is already a pain for me.
Sensitive ears and stuff.

It's great overall :3

alvarop says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:08am

Simple game and it looks nice. One issue I had is when I press UP, the whole screen would go up and it was kind of annoying.

ky533541 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:10am

Really smooth controls, the game looks great. I do think the noise/screen flash when you're taking damage is a bit too harsh, however. Overall really nicely done

terraco says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:10am

Very neat and tidy,

PaperBlurt says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:11am

Ohh God these controls are a real challenge.
But that's also the brilliance of the game as it makes it hard.

Real nice graphics too!

Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:17am

The first few seconds I was slightly overwhelmed with the controls but then I found it really enjoyable to wiggly my worm. ;)

John Drury says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:20am

Intuitive controls very hard to master though. responsive and clear feedback of when I was getting hit. Played one round.

Score: 683

Karmalis says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:23am

The sounds whenever I would hit another wriggle worm would be slightly painful, but hey, they did actually force me to try avoid the other wriggle worms, so it might have been intended. Nicely done.

gikdew says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:28am

I know that, the sould feels rewarding, I will change that in a post-morten version.

Aomeas says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:31am

The game is simple and a little hard, I caught myself trying to beat my precedent score. :3
But the sound when you get hit is horrible and I don't understand why this is related to Beneath the Surface.

Techblogogy says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:33am

Lol! The Best!

Xeke_Death says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:38am

It didn't take long for the collision sound to grate my ears...
Other than that, simple and effective... I like the colour choices, not bright, yet varied enough... And the shifting background colour was a good idea...

Caridorc says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:56am

Very good game, simple but very well done and clean.

morcosan says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:10am

well done :)

Lacaranian says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:10am

Smooth game overall. Well designed, though a bit of a stretch for the theme. Thumbs up!

Lars Faust says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:35am

Haha, the controls feel really... wriggly. They make a rather simple dodging mechanic really fun. Nice one.

My highscore is 911.

bzizizi says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:42am

You can't call a game relaxing and then play loud, awful noises :). Great game!

Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:42am

The audio got really loud and surprised me but the animation on the worm looked smooth and had a good feel to it, good work!

Shire says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:43am

Awesome game - definitely could see myself getting sucked into this and competing against my friends.

pereubu says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:53am

The aesthetic of the game makes really appealing gifs :D
Great job !

shuanDang says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:53am

Very well presented. I played it twice, but find it hard to continue because of the punishing flickering and sounds when I hit a wall or another worm.

Kimba says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:57am

Nice concept.

xhunterko says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:07am

A little in game context of why the worm couldn't leave the area it's in couldn't hurt. As well as something how it fits in the theme would be helpful.

Lerc says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:08am

Score: 914. Now my eyes hurt from not blinking.

Nice little QuickGame. Could easily see people wasting hours on it.

DanEEStar says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:16am

Great little game. I love the graphics.
My strategy was just to stay in place and go on in circles.

But the sound is a bit too annoying...

Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:17am

Ultra slick D:
Kind of like a catchy song, but a catchy game.

Dreii says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:18am

Very simple with good depth, very well done!

zanenga says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:19am

Nice game! I like the controls and mechanics. I think with some power-ups and different enemy tipes its potential could really be shown.

puckers says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:24am

Very slick graphics! Would work on a mobile device I think

qntnm says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:36am

Very chill, scared me when I hit another worm though! Really fluid but simple controls made this a lot of fun to play!

mortus says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:43am

Smooth and cool controls and gameflow! But it's ANYTHING but relaxing! :D

gabbsson says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:45am

Keeping it simple, I like that! Everything felt pretty solid, wouldve been cool with an automatic online highscore!

GagaPete says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:18am

Nice game, awesome graphics.

BigRat says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:34am

Really fun to play

ioboi says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:44am

Wonderful, fun and addictive little game. I really like the movement of the worms. Well done :)

increpare says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:51am

aah the hit sounds were really jarring

Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:10am

Really fun and addictive!

Chaoclypse says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:12am

Fun game, I don't really see how it fits the theme though, unless they're underwater or something.

eskivor says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:29am

Nice.

BoneDaddy says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:41am

Worm games FTW! Great looking graphics. Fun simple game. Love the style

Cell says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:42am

Got a bit over 400 when i realized i wasn't supposed to eat the worms with my worm :3

BoneDaddy says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:45am

Having read through the comments, I have to say I do like the flashing and don't mind the sounds. I guess the sounds could be softer for a more mass-appeal but whatever

gikdew says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:49am

lol, I know the sounds are a little lound, and that shock sound when you touch something is weird, but when I was designing it I though that those shocking sounds would make the game better...

timtipgames says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:50am

I agree with the hit-sound being painful. Other than that I think this is a very good "avoid-things" game. It's still an avoid things game :)

Sodaware says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:50am

As others have said, I probably would have changed up the "hit" sound to be a little gentler on the ears. Other than that the presentation is really slick - the audio is quite soothing, and the slowly changing background is a nice touch.

gigitrix says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:59am

Very nice style, fluid gameplay! As mentioned by others the damage sound is jarring but it's meant to be - could maybe be a little quieter but I don't think it's a bad idea to use a "bad" sound like this :)

cageinabird says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:00pm

Love the clean visuals and wiggly controls!

neekobus says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:03pm

Interesting game ! The smooth moves are plaisant.
I think you can add things to collect (maybe to regain life) to increase the gameplay.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:35pm

The fluid motion of the worms are awesome and the bright colours are really striking. Well polished addictive game.

Kimau says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:43pm

Really GREAT FUN! Simple clean and fast. The collision sound is really annoying. Had great fun controlling the worm it just felt fun to play.

hexagore says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:59pm

I feel like if I keep playing this I could get a lot lot better. There's a complete game of skill here, beneath the wormy surface :)

Hypnohustla says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:59pm

Smooth as ass. I just hoped the difficulty would have risen a bit faster. But smoothest controls so far!

ruerob says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:11pm

Nice game. I like the easy controlls which do what they should and the idea. Nice work.

tiffi_gaming says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:28pm

Smooth controls, very juicy ;)

thomz12 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:31pm

Good job! looks and plays very fluid!

Ludusamo says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:34pm

This game is fantastic. Simply done, not overcomplicated. The graphics aren't fantastic but it gets the job done and makes it a good game to just jump on and play.

shane1090 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:39pm

Like the simple visuals though the hit noise was a bit annoying but I guess it makes you want to avoid the other worms even more!

Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:40pm

Nice! good little game!

Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:46pm

Simple design but works well and like the smoothness of the worms movement.

Agreon says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:11pm

I found this cool to play :)
With a bit more content it could become a great Smartphone-Game!

kbm says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:16pm

strangely addictive, really simple gameplay, art style fits, amazing! 5/5

cr2crstudios says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:22pm

Pretty good, maybe a little easy (I almost toppled your score on my first try! :) )

hathol says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:25pm

Really nice one! I forced myself to stop playing now or I wouldn't get any work done today ;)

pawegio says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:28pm

Great game! Are you planning mobile (android/iOS) version? It would be very addictive.

KayZ says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:29pm

I was all good and fun, until one worm decided it's mating time and didn't leave my side.

no.One says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:38pm

I tried this one because I also made a game with a worm ! :D
Nice controls !

Gins says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:40pm

Simple, but fresh.

Muu? says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:45pm

It's so simple it's actually effective: Gameplay is smooth, graphics is cool and audio is perfect.
Nice entry!

Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:46pm

prob the best ive played so far.. easy enough to find a way to avoid them but still fun ..good job man :)

hanoth says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:52pm

This is really enjoyable. I could totally see messing with this on my phone while sitting at the airport.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:55pm

Good job ! I really like the simplicity and polish of your game :) I created a worm simulator game too ^^

recursor says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:09pm

Simple and quite relaxing...until you hit another worm. The controls add to the challenge of the game which is a good thing. My score: 482

Hyoga-3D says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:36pm

It was pretty fun and it controls really well. The graphics although simple work very well. Great job.

Elforama says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:42pm

Interesting game, very challenging.

hexabeast says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:46pm

My Score: 256
This game is really beautiful!

cavf88 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:47pm

The control are fun. The graphics are minimalist and nice. The worm movement is really smooth. The background noise was ok, but the damage noise was annoying. Fun game, but the sound effect weren't for me.

Ludonaut says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:08pm

Simple and fun. The controls feel great.

UnixXNova says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:25pm

nice movement, pretty hard at first but got used to it highscore: 487

atterday says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:33pm

Enjoyable, simple and clean-looking. Well done.

oal says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:55pm

It looks good, and I'm sure it'd be very addictive if it had some powerups (pacman like, so you could eat other worms for a few seconds, for example), or a leveling system. At least some more depth. Well done for a 48 hour project.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:12pm

Small but fun game.

fserb says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:18pm

Solid game. Nice job! :)

igwb says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:46pm

Took me a while to find the health bar. Besides that, good for wasting a couple of minutes on it. The game continues your usual graphical style from the other games on your site.
Simple. Effective. Fun.

sprawl says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:51pm

Simple and effective, good job !

Also thanks for rating so many games !

lonewookie says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:56pm

Very fun, and unique. Controls are slippery, but I think that suites the game. The sounds are kind of jarring, but I think that suits it too. Overall, it was fun!

Sergraz says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:57pm

Controls and animation are awesome. You continue to play just to keep controlling this wriggly worm. Didn't quite see the theme, through.

Cireon says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:00pm

Funny concept. Really simple though and gets boring really quickly

DarkMeatGames says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:19pm

Pretty cool, like the clean/simple gameplay and aesthetic. Would have liked more change over time, or maybe something to collect? Overall quite good for such a simple concept.

jitendragarg says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:31pm

I tried to play it, but couldn't get the controls to work right. Still, game is innovative and looks interesting to develop further.

Airwaffle says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:37pm

Solid presentation of a simple concept.

mess110 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:38pm

I like the fluidity of the game. Good job

graebor says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:47pm

Cool game, but the sound effects and flashing when you get hit were really aggressive for what otherwise seems like a pretty calm game.

gmaker says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:01pm

nice worms =)

snooze82 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:14pm

love it :)

DaanVanYperen says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:04pm

Don't play this with earbuds, i'm bleeding! D:

Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:15pm

Nice experience, I would like to see a bit more variance in the attack patterns and the like for an added challenge, and perhaps a power up or something else that mixes things up?

pancakecity says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:23pm

It is very relaxing, looks great!

SmilingCat says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:23pm

The turn radius of the worm adds quite a bit of strategy to the movement. Well done.

maloki says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:32pm

Movement is very smooth, and controls work well. It's simple, easy to pick up and keep going. Fun, too! :D

Sound feels a little on the noisy side, but maybe that's just me. :P

conormn says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:39pm

Cool little game, made for some tense moments. Not sure on the theme and the collision sounds are a little brutal.

lamphj says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:51pm

Addictive game, fun and intuitive.

jotson says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:55pm

I like the concept and animation.

SunShiranui says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:58pm

That sound effect is a bit brutal if you have headphones!

DragonXVI says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:16pm

644! Nice simple game, like the movement of the worms.

TomBoogaart says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:35pm

presentation is good, but I think that the gameplay is too repetitive :/
its very decent overall though

dejant says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:53pm

Nice game!

SenorDiablo says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:53pm

awww cute worm fun!

CoderMusgrove says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:59pm

This was just really cool. I enjoyed the movement of the worms, and the simplistic sounds. I found it to be very astounding!

TowelKing says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:03pm

a simple game executed well, nice job.

thinkster says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:03pm

Controls are silky smooth. Didn't like the noise when you got hit but everything else was spot on! Great game!

Eirikir says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:09pm

Nice controls. and hmm nice worms(?) ha

blockbot says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:10pm

Interesting concept, could only get to 604!

ENDESGA says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:18pm

Cool game :D

5T4MP5 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:47pm

I enjoyed the game. The controls felt good, and the collision is just forgiving enough to make me feel capable very quickly. (it seemed like I could get away with some collision with tails). I assume you are making your connection to the theme through the use of the worms. That would be my one criticism. The worms, being as abstracted (artwise) as they are, didn't really hit the theme for me. Otherwise, this was a really fun play.

WeaselZone says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:58pm

The sound is a bit 'brutal' when you hit the walls - other than that, really interesting mechanic - definitely a "Just one more time"-title! :D

yetanother says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:59pm

Looks great! Gameplay is top!

ninjacharlie says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:00pm

Awesome game! I really liked the minimal sound effects, graphics and controls. Good job :)

mollymus says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:01pm

Simple but quite neat game! Though I didn't quite like the sound when colliding:p

Sink says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:03pm

Really nice and relaxing.

ehtd says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:23pm

Simple but cool

MattV says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:32pm

Cool! It's almost like snake, in a way (maybe because of the controls). I love the worm anims!

gikdew says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:40pm

So by reading this comments I assume that you want me to change the sound when colliding, to something a little bit more adequate.

CodeNMore says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:46pm

Simple, good movement system, yet hard! Nice!

okeyboy99 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:52pm

Very clean and smooth game play, the sound of hitting another worm will haunt me forever.

Rick Hoppmann says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:12am

You should better give out a seizure warning for this (because of the blinking when hitting another worm).
I really like the animations of the worms. The controls feel really good too.
I don't like the background sound much, I would prefer a subtle tune to play to.
I also don't get into the flow you'd like the player to get according to your description. The gameplay requires too much active attention, partly due the different color of the worms I think.

All in all a nice, simple game with lovely animations!

Jerick says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:48am

I like this a lot, I think it'd be better as a mobile game which is kind of what you make it feel like.

evilDan says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:10am

Clever. I kinda wish there was a 'slow down' button

Neonlare says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:12am

Loved the graphical style of this, simple gameplay but pretty darn fun for a while. The sounds were a wee bit loud on my end, but all in all a pretty good jaunt, awesome!

DeathBread says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:38am

All in all a very nice game. The only thing I missed a little was the actual theme.

hbocao says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:45am

The movements feels so good. Too bad that I sucked at it. haha
Beautiful game too!

omaha says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:45am

This was great. My high score was 508.

I think a soundtrack would make it significantly more enjoyable. I would also suggest slowing it down just a touch and adjusting the "you're hitting something" sound to be a little less jarring.

drnick says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:55am

Too simple

Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:11am

Nice, simple fun. A soundtrack would be a bit better, but I feel like I am missing how this ties in with the theme aside from worms.

IAmSpencer says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:22am

Challenging but fun. Would be fun on a phone. The difficult controls add to both the fun and the anger haha Well done :)

FatJoe says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:27am

There's something pleasing about the simplicity and the feel of the controls. Good overall job, got me hooked playing for a good while!

blahoink says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:46am

really fun and challenging. love the movement and simplicity.

asotelo94 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:46am

My ears aaaaarrrrgggghh!!! XD Interesting game man.

rylgh says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:21am

nice idea and execution, would have preferred 1-hit deaths instead of having so much noisy HP, though

KunoNoOni says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:21am

Simple and Elegant. Good Job.

mtinkerhess says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:56am

I like the animation on the shape of the worm, especially how when you boost you stretch out. Could use another mechanic to keep the game interesting.

bugninja says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:45am

269. Pretty good game, very smooth, easy to play, challenging to master.

Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:50am

Dude that sound when you take damage. That is motivation. Good job.

Magdev says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:11am

though simple, the graphics are really enjoyable. I like the color choice

Tuism says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:55am

Great one, love the graphics, ok sound, good controls, very polished. The juice was great. Just wished there were a bit more variety in there :)

739 :)

Pinktreeleaf says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:19am

Very simple game that is polished and has a fun feel.

MidCry says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:20am

Nice but seen a lot game ... Simple yet good looking aesthetics ... Smooth Control but rotation value could be a little lower .

Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:20am

For such a simple game, I like it. It's really difficult to control the worm on PC version.

Thorig says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:29am

The controls are smooth and gameplay is like frogger but in his younger days.

Candyhandy says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:55am

Sweet, i like the simplicity of the mechanics.

yo_milo says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:30am

Great game, very relaxing, I love it... There is nothing I can criticize about it.

Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:40am

That collision sound has to go! Slick and polished game though. I got 650 or so after a few tries.

BigGiantHead says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:12am

The movement was really nice. I has lots of potential, but needs a ton of work until it's done.

Yaru says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:36am

The game is fun, although the controls are a bit hard and don't feel related to the theme. Good job!

bombjack says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:06am

simple but addictive gameplay. I liked it!

billhung says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:09am

looks visually pleasing. It's surprising how worm looking those dots can look. I thought it would be relaxing, but as I was dying, I got more tense. Got score 385 at the end.

Jeremias says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:18am

Solid game. You should rework the hit sound :D

Thijsku says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:21am

Cool little game! I love the graphics and the simplistic gameplay. Good job. :)

Lucio says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:31am

this is great stuff! simple and fun!

davidc02 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:25pm

Pretty good game. Great work.

Zunemi says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:31pm

the sound when you hit someone is TERRIFYING.

TheGameFather says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:38pm

Nice game! Very fun and innovative, though quite difficult...

broepi says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:13pm

Nice little game. Simple and minimalistic but actually it is fun. Yay for that it's HTML5! Would be cool to have soundtrack and some extras or the turbo mode giving you faster score increases.

gikdew says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:57pm

YAY, I didn't think about that, but yes, If you are on turbo the score will increse faster! Nice idea!

Therrato says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:59pm

Runs Really Smoothly, best controls i have felt so far, my score 421

kristof says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:05pm

Nice game. Simple, but fun mechanics.

martinysa0311 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:14pm

Simple and addictive!

hadesfury says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:15pm

Great polish !

acerunox says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:32pm

Good game. I would really like to play it on mobile.

Lyje says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:42pm

Polished, and found this pretty challenging!

Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:02pm

I experienced a ton of latency between when I push a button, and my worm actually turns. Would've liked to see a bit more interesting gameplay than just dodging things. You did a good job of keeping the design concise, but I still would've liked to see a little more done with it in 48 hours. I like the aesthetic though.

mrhill says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:25pm

like a ludum dare shoudl be, really simple and fun (not to mention, kinda gorgeous)

Mandlebar says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:32pm

Simple and sweet. All it needed to be!

StencylTuo says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:37pm

It's a simple game. I reached 815 first try. There isn't much to say here; overall, it was mostly average. The one major complaint I have is that it didn't use the theme that well.

davidllanos22 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:40pm

¿Y el gusano que dispara gusanos? ¿Dónde está? xD Ha quedado muy bien al final, congrats!

Nizar89 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:02pm

The concept is quite fun, but the sound is awful !

Jared Sartin says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:06pm

Cool, fun... needs to be higher paced. Gets boring.

vigrid says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:07pm

Nice, simple, and quite fun game that is begging to be ported to a mobile device.

BubuIIC says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:46pm

Very solid. Maybe the worm could be slower in the beginning. Before you understan what is going on, you are already flashed with sound and flickering screen. Otherwise very cool.

Logun says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:56pm

Nice and sober realisation. Need a bit more challenging goals, like items to collect ? Huge wave of worms to avoid ?
Cool anyway.

DrPrettyPatty says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:07pm

Awesome! The graphics are really smooth and the sound is soothing. The damage noise startled me at first but I turned down the volume a bit and it was a great motivator to not get hit so it was good.

Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:22pm

very nice game ,hope to play a mobile version one day !

Catman says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:05pm

Nice, very smoothly done. I don't really get the theme, tho!

petey123567 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:23pm

Solid submission! Awesome job!

frankd0331 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:48pm

Solid game with a clean design.

Mr Mouse says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:48pm

The controls are pretty straight forward and gameplay is good. The game is also challenging and engaging enough for sure since I played it for about 15 minutes despite never getting a higher score than 200...

fakeyou says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:08pm

The hit effect is a little too strong in my opinion, but I liked the game overall

runvs says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:27pm

Nice Game you accomplished. I like the idea of using noise for the background music. You could also have modulated the LP-Filter Threshold according to the background color of the game.
Nevertheless it is a really solid game!

littleball says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:31pm

Really like the fluid look of the worms

GamerTaters says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:34pm

simple good and fun. the collision sounds seems a little annoying. but good game overall.

kmakai says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:34pm

Interesting idea, it would be fun to see this expanded!

4026 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:35pm

I really like the bold colours and sweeping curves of the worms, and the white noise does give it an airy, ethereal feel even if the mechanics aren't exactly relaxing.

I'd be tempted to suggest that you go full Flappy Bird on it and do away with the health bar entirely and just have the game end on your first contact with another worm or the walls.

Also, you could give the different colours of worms different behaviours to try to mix up the challenge a bit. Maybe have orange worms do a loop in the middle of the field before leaving, and have red ones aim aggressively for the player to stop camping out in one area of the screen for too long.

Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:42pm

I think that the flashing lights were a little unnecessary and I don't see how the theme is really included in this, but this game was incredibly addicting and fun! Nice work!

ActionRemix says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:05pm

I'd like to see this with an elongated player worm!

NoorStudios says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:17pm

Simple, cool, lightweight game. easy to play, and a lot of fun. good job!

Udell Games says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:28pm

Simple, but tidy and slick. Up arrow kinda scrolls the page a lot though

Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:04pm

Fun, very basic, pretty good graphics. I really like the font choice and the health bar.

mihaivdev says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:11pm

Interesting idea. Movement well executed. Interface was nice and overall an interesting lunch break time killer. And sounds...well you've pointed that out already. Keep it up!

radmars says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:36pm

noise is kinda rough game is enjoyable enough

Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:53pm

Super cute game! That was fun

MrShoestore says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:13am

wooorms... solid game. but yea that collision noise... my ears!

Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:25am

Neat game. Simple, but overall very slick and fluid controls. I like the worm effects, even though its just several circles it actually looks really cool in motion.

Jake_Cohen says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:10am

This was really fun! High score-chasers really seem to be at an all time high, and I think this one stands out. The damage noise was humorously loud, especially after instructing me to turn on the volume. I kept waiting for the relaxing music to start, as I think that would be a nice touch.

hyouko says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:17am

Compelled to post my high score (586). This'd make a perfect mobile game!

ruthiepee says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:18am

Nice splash screen, I like the friendliness of the game. I thought they were fish at first, but then I remembered the title (duh). Great controls. Got 394 on the first try!

BrothersT says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:33am

Really great little game. I didn't think much of the harsh audio.

HybridMind says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:05am

I enjoyed moving around as the worm and avoiding the other worms but it feels like it gets a little boring after a bit. Could use one or two other things to be introduced (even just something to collect here and there that boosts your score or health perhaps) and I wasn't sure if more worms started spawning the longer you played. I managed to get 505 points on my best run though. Connection to theme is a little bit tough to grasp besides them being worms I guess?

petrocket says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:09am

Easy, simple fun. Got me to play twice just to try to play better the second time which is a good sign!

Anoarith says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:14am

Simple and beautiful, nice work :) !

roaet says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 3:12am

It was a fun game but I had a bug where pressing up was scrolling the page. Otherwise it was quite fun!

kevinAlbs says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 3:29am

Very fun! Good work!

noom says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 3:38am

The graphics were nice and clean and the gameplay/mechanics were very solid. movement is smooth and enjoyable. I liked being a worm.

Boodog says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:39am

Cool! The sound is a bit annoying though!

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:57am

nice game - would not work in IE (no surprise) - played well in chrome. great job.

BuKaneerz says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:44am

Simple but efficient !

Ariake81 says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:46am

crazy addictive. make it a mobile game!

Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:14am

Very well executed, feels and looks very polished and professional!

snade says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:59am

A lot of fun!, But i think the colide sound is pretty anoying.
727 highscore :)

berareu says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 11:48am

Good job, I'm looking forward to the mobile version! I really like the minimalistic design too!

Apr 30, 2014 @ 11:52am

nice work! was quite fun. A little ambient music would have pushed the mood (- :

very solid game! Hope to see more of you in the future.

flavio says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:16pm

Nice flow, nice and clean build
It can be adictive very fast !
:)

nicolashognon says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:33pm

simple but nice little game. perhaps the noise of the collision is a bit too "irritating".

rubna says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:36pm

good job! I really liked the bright colors and how the worms moved. I did experience some input delay though, and that made it hard for me to play the game. Also, the getting hit sound was a bit too loud and annoying for my taste. But that's all the critique I have. Cool game yo!

b_bertoldo says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 3:25pm

Great job man!!! Awesome work!!!

Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:55pm

Nice and addictive little game! The flashing effect is a bit epileptic though :P

ezombort says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 5:06pm

Simple and fun. Not sure about that background "noise" :) Cool game

camlang says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 5:48pm

Thanks for cool game.

Vinyl Pixels says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 5:58pm

Nice controls & gfx. Gameplay could use a little bit more of variation (or did I play too short?) :)

sfdnetwork says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:00pm

Love the Concept. Love the smooth animation. Love the simplistic graphics. The sound effects are scary!

eteeski says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:03pm

Very fun :) cool idea. Could probably use a seizer warning haha. I like the solid simplistic look of the game and UI. great graphic design. I also like how the game is easy to learn even if you don't read the instructions.

javifugitivo says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:24pm

Simple game with a great gameplay. The only thing I don't like was the sound when you take damage.

bentog says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:44pm

SO CUTE!

Menesetsu says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 7:40pm

Cute worm! Great white noise use.

zkenshin says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:29pm

Very clean, visually. Nice job!

vilya says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:10pm

Weirdly addictive! The sound effects when you crash into another worm are a bit much & I don't really see much connection to the theme, but there's lots of replay value to be had here. Nice one!

Newt_ says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:14pm

Really good! Like others, I can't really see the theme here. Perhaps it would have been cool to be underground, and the worms leave trails in the dirt? Just a thought. Great work!

MunkeeBacon says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:20pm

Controls are great and game plays well, I can see this being very addicting. Colors were nice!

TeamFlare says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:31pm

Haha ,that was awesome!

Kuchalu says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:36pm

Really fun. I managed to get 672!

Raiyumi says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:25pm

A simple and really slick game. :)

Split82 says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:33pm

Nice game :) The sound is extremely loud. I almost got a hearth attack :D

HeyChinaski says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:45pm

Great fun, looks great. A smart simple idea well implemented. Everything felt nice and fluid. Not sure about that sound when you hit something though :/ My high score so far is 681 :)

metkis says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:57pm

Can't stand the audio, but the game idea and graphics are simple and good. Controls are also a bit finicky.

Andy Gainey says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:58pm

Simple, clean interface, but with good subtleties whenever contact was made between worms.

The wriggling of the other worms worked well to make their trajectory hard to instantly predict, and the fact that they would sometimes have pretty steep angles made it challenging to decide where to go.

The contact sound effect kept happening after losing, while the scene faded out. That kind of annoyed me, but then again, losing wasn't meant to be enjoyable. :-) Nonetheless, it took a bit away from the otherwise decent sense of polish I felt the game had.

The opening wave of worms was also a little sudden and dense, because they were all spawned simultaneously. I would have liked to see a progression of difficulty, starting easy at first, and then gradually getting harder (more worms, steeper angles, faster movement, larger wriggling amplitudes, et cetera).

I couldn't notice enough of an effect from the increased speed, so I just quit trying to use it.

jorgemoag says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 11:46pm

Clean, simple, addictive... awesome! +5
the post-mortem at http://gikdew.com/ludumdare-29-post-mortem/

GlowingSnail says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 12:32am

I have no idea why this raked five hundred votes, while games better on all accounts remain stuck at two.

Garris says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:12am

This was so much fun. It's really refreshing to see pure and simple gameplay done this well. The controls are tight. The graphics are charming, and the action is pretty addictive. The hit sound was a little grating, but don't get hit bro. Non-bleeding ears is the reward for being good! : D Well done.

ArthurMaker says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 8:47am

Pretty nice and solid game!

tomvert says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 9:18am

Neat game, my highscore is 493 points. Nice sound.

InfectionTeam says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 10:41am

Very slick little game, and pretty damn addictive too! (just needs better audio). Got somewhere in the region of 700 points. Will most likely play again later ;)

Zccc says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 11:13am

Love the aesthetics, good job.

mrfriedfish says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 11:21am

overall it's great. simple and looks good. you need to warn about the flashing images though but you can continue on working with it.

May 1, 2014 @ 11:41am

very simple game. plays smooth but I dont see how this fit within the theme

Nezzhil says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 1:02pm

Very neat, but the audio is a little awkward

conno1234 says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 1:38pm

This game was easily addicting. But where is the theme in this game?

finefin says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 1:50pm

not seeing much of the theme, but the game runs fluid and is fun. well done :)

May 1, 2014 @ 2:25pm

Not sure how to feel about this one, I really like the slick movement of the worms, but I feel the controls are a bit weird. Also not that much with the theme, seeing it is just worms? o: Furthermore fun and addicting to play!

Xaychru04 says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:50pm

Neat game, simple, but I enjoyed it, good job! :)
That hit sound is very scary btw. ^^

SzRaPnEL says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 3:30pm

Addictive as hell! Simple and fun! Great collision mechanics!

Fox_in_sox says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 4:44pm

It's a very hard game, but even if this type of game is quite common, you managed to make it really fun. Just the effects hurt my eyes a bit.:D

Marcellus says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 5:53pm

How could you get that much comments and rating ? How could you rate 270 games ? I'm doing this 12 hours a day since the end of the compo and I could only rate about 70 of them... This is not cool.

stvr says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 5:53pm

Surprisingly fun and challenging, with a fairly relaxing vibe (until you get hit).

May 1, 2014 @ 5:56pm

Good job! A very nice little game.

Clavus says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 6:02pm

Pretty hectic for it to be relaxing, but fun little game.

kikaz says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 10:29pm

addictive but limited interest, good job otherwise, well animated and clean result !

praporomsk says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 12:36am

Pretty fun game, nice design, but I wouldn't recommend it to epileptics :)

atombrot says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 11:29am

Neat little game. The hit sound is a bit loud. I had to set my volume down a lot so it would not destroy my ears ;)

jomomomo says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 1:19pm

Got to 594, neat controls.

May 2, 2014 @ 5:52pm

Solid, but not to much innovation. But a fun little game to play.

jsspiegel says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 2:58am

Really love the minimalistic art style, very relaxing when paired with the white noise!

poxpoxpox says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 11:29am

Nice game!

MaesK says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 2:58pm

Just trying to avoid the damage sound is a good motivation to not touch other worms :D

Entertaining game, hard but fast paced. Nice work.

psychonull says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 5:18pm

Fun game! I like the post-compo ideas

vexille says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 11:13pm

Snake reinvented, nice!

Fasox says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 6:47am

I almost shit myself with the first "TARAKAKAKAKA" hen i touched the top.

Arakade says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 11:11am

Simple but nice :-)
Could probably throw in different things as the game progresses: 'currents', big fish, rocks, etc.
But that'd slow down #1GAM per *week* !? Wow! Go for it!

lorniebear says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 2:34pm

I found the sound a bit distracting, so I turned it off. After I turned off the sound, I started to enjoy the game

czery says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 2:36pm

Cool idea, although adding some boundaries would have been nice.

pvwradtke says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 3:53pm

Congratulations, I enjoyed this one. Very simple to pick up, yet challenging, with tight controls and nice atmosphere. How about making worms come from multiple directions to add to the challenge?

May 4, 2014 @ 5:52pm

Easy and Fun. Love the colors and that it shows Phaser possibilities

May 5, 2014 @ 12:28am

the noise when the worm is hit is so annoying. But the gameplay is smooth and cool

JimmyBoh says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 4:14pm

I really like the worm physics, although making the background dirt and changing the ambient sound to chill music would really step it up. Maybe have music generated based on your playing?

Zerkruemler says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 6:38pm

Solid Game with sounds, clear controls and funny effects, but the gameplay is unfortunatley not very interesting.
I heven't seen the match to the theme except: The background is blue therefore it must be beneath the water surface...

XenosNS says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 6:40pm

Controls well. Like the smooth motions.

alwaysinbeta says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 10:16pm

I liked the controls and the wriggly worm movement. Was fun to play. Some collectibles or something to add a bit more would be cool.

mcapraro says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 5:21am

i love the motion of the worms, really nice. it also works so well flat and simple in style. well done!

jsmars says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 7:03am

Simple yet fun! A bit much HP as these types of games should be set to a bit more difficult so that highscore is precision and not endurance :)

01101101 says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 12:18pm

Very polished and well thought through. The controls work perfectly. Great little game!

romandtom says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 6:58am

Smooth gameplay,
Made it to 813 ;)
Good job!

D2FXRayG says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 5:20pm

Simple but cool. makes me think of looking under a microscope

May 8, 2014 @ 6:17pm

Fun action game. Doesn't use the theme strongly though.

May 8, 2014 @ 9:50pm

I really like wormy. Great game! I included it in part 15 of my Ludum Dare Compilation video series :) http://youtu.be/f3WpQDAZRnI

May 9, 2014 @ 11:02am

Sorry, here is the correct video link : http://youtu.be/ruvs0qoO4zU

ZYXer says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 9:48pm

Simple concept, but well polished! Well done!

JoshOS says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 10:37pm

Nice game, I had some lag with controls though.

Teesquared says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 11:17pm

Simple idea and makes for a challenging game. Sound effects can be jarring.

udo says ...
May 12, 2014 @ 3:11pm

I love the simplicity of it, and it sure feels "juicy" :) Powerups would indeed have been great. Very nice job!

IL_yoshioka says ...
May 14, 2014 @ 2:46pm

Good and simple game!

aelita1992 says ...
May 15, 2014 @ 10:01am

I think there could be more things to do, but even though spent about 10 minutes playing it :D

Make A Game says ...
May 15, 2014 @ 10:30pm

Nice, I think you could ramp up the challenge by adding some collectibles.

klianc09 says ...
May 16, 2014 @ 6:45pm

Nice and simple game. It's simplicity makes it great, but maybe going faster should also give score faster, to spice it up a bit.
It has input delay in firefox, but runs smooth in chrome.

Rabbits... says ...
May 16, 2014 @ 10:32pm

very smooth, adding more depth to the sound effects would have been nice, but overall I enjoyed it

shadow64 says ...
May 18, 2014 @ 3:50am

I'm not sure what to say that hasn't already been said, so I'll just say that I think the game was a very solid effort. It has really high replay value as everything is just simple simple simple - which as we all know is extremely hard hard hard to do.

The one thing I would suggest is changing the damage sound. You say that it should be a relaxing game but a static sound is not super relaxing. Try to find something else.

I also think that while not THAT similar, the game reminds me of flow and as such would do well with some kind of relaxing music in the background.

Final suggestion would be to start off slow and ramp up the speed as the game goes on. Currently it all moves pretty fast right off the bat.

Nicely done and thanks for sharing!

tastyoishi says ...
May 18, 2014 @ 12:36pm

Good simple and fun :)

Lukbebalduke says ...
May 18, 2014 @ 10:36pm

Nice game. But I think the sounds are a little bit anoying. High Score 600

oxysoft says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 3:47am

That was harder than I thought, good entry

TheSheep says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 3:38pm

Very nice!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]